Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another terrific Castle (Patterson!)
Patterson , writing under the name of Richard Castle is without doubt his usual master of mystery, humour intruigue and this the third castle novel (not counting the graphic version) is so good. The constant to/fro between Nikki and Rook( as he is known in the books) is great, Personal lives cross over into the world of criminal detection in all "cast" members, This one...
Published on 14 Oct 2011 by rhosymynydd

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fairly poor
Book doesn't have the humour of the TV series. Maybe if I read the book before watching the TV series I would not have any pre-conceptions.
Published 11 months ago by KP


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Castle writes another best seller, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heat Rises (Nikki Heat series Book Three) (Kindle Edition)
In the TV series Castle, best selling author Richard Castle follows Kate Beckett for inspiration for his next novel. He creates a character called Nikki Heat based on Beckett. This is the third book in the series. You could read it as a stand alone book, but there is added insight if you read it having watched the TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Castletastic, 25 Aug 2014
As always Richard Castle books keep you in suspense thinking you know who did it then a twist and you find someone you really did not expect. As a true Castle fan these books should be on view in your bookcase. Show it off with pride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 16 July 2014
I've really enjoyed reading the Castle books after watching the TV series. I love how the tone of the books reflect the programme - would recommend them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heat rises, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a fantastic book loved it made me laugh some times and his program is just as good to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heat Rises (Nikki Heat series Book Three) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic another fast paced Nikki heat which will not disappoint fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the best Nikki Heat book yet, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Amy Ratcliffe (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story keeps you gripped right until the end and I can't wait to read more of the adventures of Rook and Heat. Not just a read for 'Castle' fans!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heat Rises, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for a friend who likes the Tv series Castle, I personally can't stand this type of programme and would not buy for myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars equivalent to watching something like lie to me, 26 Nov 2012
By 
H. Page "H" (Guildford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heat Rises (Audio CD)
This is a writer new to me Easy listening modern day cop thriller ,easy listening will buy more in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for fans, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love the series 'Castle' and can read, then this is a must! A great TV tie-in and a good book to boot. (Although I kept getting myself confused about whether I was reading about Castle and Beckett or Rook and Heat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great read can't wait for the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews