Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pros and Cons, Overall great!
This is a great expansion pack. You get a choice of werewolf/ witch/ fairy/ vampire/ ghost or human (genie if you buy from Sims store as well). Overall I think it's a great addition to the game.

Pros

The witches and the fairies are brilliant to play with. You get a lot of cool new interactions because of the supernaturals. As a witch you can set...
Published 18 months ago by Kayleigh

versus
24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and frustrating
Supernatural brings everything strange and spooky you can possibly think of to the sims - vampires, werewolves, witches, ghosts, genies, zombies, aliens, and even fairies. There's new interactions for cursing or helping other sims, and with the introduction of the alchemist's table you can either make potions to help or harm your sims or make a career out of making and...
Published 19 months ago by geekgirl101


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pros and Cons, Overall great!, 5 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a great expansion pack. You get a choice of werewolf/ witch/ fairy/ vampire/ ghost or human (genie if you buy from Sims store as well). Overall I think it's a great addition to the game.

Pros

The witches and the fairies are brilliant to play with. You get a lot of cool new interactions because of the supernaturals. As a witch you can set things on fire and turn people into frogs! As a fairy you can make plants grow quicker and make other Sims more productive! You also get new sliders for the eyes and ears to make them more "alien" which is great fun. As always the graphics are great and the fairy wings are no exception, you can customise them and they look great.

Cons

The supernaturals can be limited. I love the witches but the vampires and ghosts were there before and as for werewolves, there isn't much you can do. You don't get loads of new clothes. There are zombies that pop up out of the ground at night and eat your garden as well as break into your house if the door isn't closed, this is pretty funny to begin with, but can be frustrating and ends up a hindrance after a while.

Overall, the game is worth buying, I would reccommend it as one of the best expansion packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good EP for those wanting more 'Fantasy' type gameplay, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Tricia Malone "MiyuEmi" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I enjoy the stuff that comes with this EP and some of the activities, but admittedly the supernatural sims end up being more difficult than they're worth. Vampires lives should only be led by someone who simply can't let go of their sims as their lifespan is massive. Werewolf children can claw your furniture like dogs and cats, witches will end up with 200 apples in their inventory if you let them, and fairies are very good to play with if you have a vegetarian/gardening sim as they excel here. The Full Moon aspect while necessary for the werewolves, brought with it zombies which were more pain than fun. They will destroy your garden if it's not walled off and stand outside your home saying 'arg' literally all night, though I did see a zombie smustle party as one of them clearly had a boom box in tow! This EP is enjoyable, but is best suited to someone who really enjoys the idea of playing with supernatural sims and wants to take full advantage of the perks of being one and the downfalls too (vampires will have difficulty working a day-job and so most are stuck with the part-time only graveyard assistance job and all supernaturals get a slight negative moodlet wanting a full moon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twilight without the annoying bits!, 7 Jun 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I must be very honest, I do love the world supernaturals, and if you love supernaturals I highly reccomend it to you. Unlike The Sims 2 expansion packs, all the cool guys a.k.a the supernaturals are all on seperate expansion packs. But I was so glad that practically all the supernaturals are on one expansion pack when it comes to The Sims 3!

You get the vampires, werewolves, zombies, fairies, witches, ghosts, and genies (but you need some other expansion pack to get the genie). They all have a very very long life that they're nearly immortal, but I must warn you that if you spend a long time on a supernatural household that the humans in the neighbourhood are old people in rocking chairs hahaha.

Yes it's all very good, although the only reason why I'm not giving it a 5 is the zombies are annoying because they pop up from nowhere and eat all your garden plants, luckily not your human's brains for some reason they're vegetarians. But you can luckily solve that problem by simply using a cheat and you can press shift and click on them, then 'delete object' and they're gone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and frustrating, 14 Mar 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Supernatural brings everything strange and spooky you can possibly think of to the sims - vampires, werewolves, witches, ghosts, genies, zombies, aliens, and even fairies. There's new interactions for cursing or helping other sims, and with the introduction of the alchemist's table you can either make potions to help or harm your sims or make a career out of making and selling potions. There's also the introduction of moon phases, and once a full moon sets in everything strange comes to life.

So why did I title this review as fun and frustrating? Well it's fun trying out new interactions with my sims, but when it comes to a full moon all hell breaks loose. On sim creation the game randomly allocates whether or not that sim will suffer with a Lunacy buff during a full moon. This lunacy buff makes your sim behave like a lunatic, which means randomly hugging or slapping other sims, constantly changing outfits, wearing odd combinations of outfits (eg. wearing pyjamas in the bath), and freaking out every hour even when sleeping. Also your town will become invaded by the living dead, putting all your outdoor crops at risk. Unless they're planted indoors or in a garden which is locked to all other sims you can kiss your crops goodbye as zombies make a feast out of them.

So, overall not one of the best expansions in my opinion and spoilt by events that mess up my enjoyment and require me to remodel my home to prevent zombies from destroying my crops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun extension pack, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Purchased for my daughter (aged 17) for Christmas). She loves the Sims and had been asking for this for months, and months. I think all her characters are now supernatural (her current family are all vampires). Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I have several extension packs for the SIMS 3 and this would be rated as OK. The new characters such as witches and werewolves are funky and give some difference to the game but unless you deliberatley go out to turn your characters into supernatural creatures you can't see a difference with the game itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good additon to game, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
For those who like the supernatural elements of games then this is perfect. I really enjoyed being able to play as mythical creatures such as fairies and werewolves. In my opinion its worth the buy. And if you decide you want to a put the supernatural element on hold for a bit you can turn it off in the game.
However, if you'd prefer to keep the sims a bit more realistic then this expansion pack isn't for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A lot of new content, one of the best expansion packs yet!
I definitely recommend if you want to add a bit of fantasy into your sims game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this game, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I was so excited for this game and really delivered. Although i must admit i wish the vampires would burn in the sun instead of just getting slightly irritated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Verging on great, 6 Jun 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Its a nice addition to the sims 3 pack, its probably one of the best expansion packs of the the sims 3. I would recomend this game as it enhance the game and gives an extra indepth to the story lines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD)
The Sims 3: Supernatural (PC/Mac DVD) by Electronic Arts (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£17.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews