Customer Reviews


653 Reviews
5 star:
 (501)
4 star:
 (101)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice upgrade
I have been waiting to get a modular PSU for some time now.

My old power cool PSU died so it finally forced my hand to buy this gem.

Not much to say really. Comes with a 3 year warranty. Plenty of cables.

Cables are a little stiff as other reviews have mentioned which could make it harder to a super duper tidy system.

However,...
Published 10 months ago by Nathan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not last long
I had the PSU in my tower for just 24 hours. i went to watch a YouTube video and then I hear a loud bang. The computer turned off and will not turn.
Published 3 months ago by M. Hyder


‹ Previous | 1 266 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice upgrade, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been waiting to get a modular PSU for some time now.

My old power cool PSU died so it finally forced my hand to buy this gem.

Not much to say really. Comes with a 3 year warranty. Plenty of cables.

Cables are a little stiff as other reviews have mentioned which could make it harder to a super duper tidy system.

However, the cables are thin and all black so really aren't obtrusive as they could be.

The 750 should provide plenty of power for future upgrades.

Overall a great buy and I'm very happy and would recommend this PSU to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality power supply, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cables are minimum 600mm long with the floppy cable reaching 760mm. So plenty of length here for a tower system.
Main connector 24 pin ATX
1x 8pin cpu power connector (8pin/4pin - it splits for compatability)
4x PCI-express cables (8pin/6pin - 2 split off if needed) (I needed 2 for my card so this allows for an sli expansion later on)
8x Sata connectors
6x peripheral 4pin molex style connectors for drives/fans etc.
2x floppy connectors (going unused by me but still useful to have)

Power
+3.3v @ 25A
+5v @ 25A for 130W across 3.3v and 5v combined.
+12v @ 62A for 744W max (Very nice for even the most demanding graphics cards)
-12v @ 0.8A for 9.6W
+5Vsb @ 3A for 15W

Accessories
1 mains power cable (3 pin uk) with molded plug + fuse
A bag of black cable ties for tidying up your new cable jungle.
4 screws for mounting the psu.

It went in without a bother and is quieter than my case fans.
I give this 5 stars because this is a bargain (currently 30% off rrp) for what you get from a quality maker of hardware plus this is 80+ Bronze efficiency rated and comes with a 3 year guarantee .
This has more cables and power than I currently need so plenty of room for later expansion.
I was considering the 600w cable management version but for the difference of a few pence it was silly not to get this one.

For something that is attached to all your hardware and a critical piece of kit, you do not want to skimp on quality with a psu, it is worth it for having peace of mind rather than the false economy of buying some cheap high wattage psu that could fail in less than 2 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost Silent and Powerful, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as part new system, Gigabyte motherboard and Intel I7 Processor and Zalman Plus Case. Seems very high quality and works just fine. It has many connectors for every this you will need but needs careful cable management to make a good install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great power supply with a huge selection of connections, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great power supply, with a massive range of installed connectors, obviously 2 for the MB, then 8 SATA, 8 molex style, fans and everything you would need.

Only downside, after i got this and installed in, i saw there is another similar model where the cables are modular and can be unplugged from the supply, that would probably give even more flexible options.
Otherwise, well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful PSU, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This PSU is quite powerful at 62A on the 12V rails and I got it for a nice price at around 65 and is currently powering my machine that has an i5 3570k, a EVGA GTX 680 SC and 16gb of corsair vengeance and it is quiet about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 500W PSU, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair Builder Series CX 500 Watt ATX/EPS 80 PLUS Bronze Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
I use these in all my non-gaming PC builds now. They're pretty much silent, they're efficient, and have all the connections I need. The modular version is my first choice, but if the budget is tight then this fixed lead model is just as good if a little less tidy.

Five stars because it does what it says in the spec. Cheaper PSUs just aren't worth it - they fail often, and they lack the right power distribution between the power rails, with the 12V not being spec'd high enough for even a moderate graphics card. No such problem with this one however.
If you're building a new PC to a 500W spec, or replacing a failed one, this won't let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Fantastic power supply with the added benefit of being modular, meaning you can remove any cables that aren't going to be used to remove excess wires hanging within your case. Connections stated below;

ATX Connector 1
EPS Connector 1
PCI-E Connector 4
4 Pin Peripheral Connector 6
SATA Connector 8
Floppy Connector 2

Extremely quiet and keeps everything nice and cool currently powering a Gaming Desktop PC.

Specs;

Intel i7 4820k 10MB Cache 3.7Ghz Quad Core CPU
16GB Corsair XMS 8 RAM
Palit Geforce GTX 660 2GB GPU
Gigabyte x79 Motherboard
1TB Western Digital SATA HDD
Corsair CX750M PSU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modular boss, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good cable length, 554W on the 12V rail, which is great! You can easily power an i5 + 660ti of this, you don't need a 1000W PSU for gaming machines.

Came with modular cables in a bag. Two included cables are 24 and 8 pins.

Great for cable management and sleeved cables look great in the case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will love it!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you haven't read online reviews let me assure you that this one does the job and more than that! It say 500 watts but it can easy handle more... don't push it though! If you got a BIG tower you gonna need extension cables for the sata and molex connectors. In a midi tower this one feels like home! Very good built quality and not audible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CX 750W, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The CX750 I bought was delivered by NextDayTech excellent service, the estimated arrival date was 18th February it arrived 15th February. As for the Power Supply itself it is a very good power supply. Mine is currently powering my gaming rig which consists of an FX-8350, XFX Double D 7950, MSI 990XA-GD55, Seagate Barracuda 1 Terabyte HDD, DVD Drive and 5 case fans and so far it is handling it without a even breaking a sweat its not too noisy either it also comes with nice cable sleeves which protect the cables and are very sturdy. Overall a great purchase with legendary corsair hardware but for a decent price 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 266 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews