Customer Reviews


450 Reviews
5 star:
 (333)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good mix
Bought as a Christmas present for a teenager she was very happy with the present. execellent value and came very quickly
Published 21 months ago by SIMON VARNEY

versus
73 of 79 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheese-tastic
Bought for my 7-year-old son's birthday party as background music, mainly because it has Gangnam Style on it (yes, yes, I know...)

Apart from the aforementioned Korean monstrosity, which I actually don't mind all that much - probably because I don't know whether the lyrics are a load of old tosh or not as they're in Korean - every single song sounds exactly the...
Published 22 months ago by Lee P


‹ Previous | 1 2 345 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
As always the Now CD delivers! The songs are great, good variety. Looking forward to listening to this and enjoying the different types of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best one yet, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
sometimes these are a bit hit or miss, this has to be one of the best now albums there wasn't many I felt I needed to skip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Autumn 2012 Music Collection From the UK Now Series, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
I bought this collection of Now 83 back in December 30, 2012 via Amazon Uk. Now 83 is a two cd set with twenty two songs on the first cd and twenty one songs on the second cd. A full listing of the various musicians and songs are currently available on Amazon UK. There are so many good songs to choose from on Now 83. However, I would have to say that I will Wait by Mumford & Sons, Hall of Fame by The Script feat. Will,i,am, and Don’t You Worry Child by Swedish House Mafia are some of my favorite songs found on Now 83.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now that's what I call a great selection of tracks!, 23 Nov 2012
By 
Composerman - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
Brilliant! A well chosen selection of tracks, plenty of number 1s as well as those there or there abouts. A few notable exceptions too, but I guess the line has to be drawn somewhere!

Great value as always with the 'now' albums, and a worthy stocking filler (or more) for Christmas!

I give this album a solid 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Dec 2012
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
This is a great album. And I might even consider buying it from Amazon if they sort out their tax position and starting paying their fair share of tax in the UK. Come on Amazon - get your act together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suuuuperb !, 30 Nov 2012
Not normally a Now Fan ! But the album seems to have picked all the songs that I have really loved over the last few months!
Better than downloading them as singles, so a great bargain !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars now music colectors, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
absolutely love the now series have most of the collection love the current one this one is probably the best. Gangnam stylie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
Have bought the NOW music since day one. Some in the past have been a bit hit and miss. This one I am listening to now as I received it this morning and have done all the house work singing away. Brilliant will deffo be playing this at future party's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant daughters love it, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended for any modern music fan.
Compilation of loads of recent hits keeps the Now brand at the front of compilation albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 83 (Audio CD)
this item arrived promptly and was packaged well so no chance of the case breaking, great selection of songs and i know my son will love it when he opens it christmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 345 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! 83
Now That's What I Call Music! 83 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews