Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2013
As a fan of the second game I just had to have this and it was well worth the purchase, it takes so much that was good with MK II and improves on it. Great characters, colorful setting, lighthearted storyline and so much throw backs and parodies of gaming culture all over the place.

Granted if you are not big on JRPGs, you might feel a bit iffy with this but it plays pretty smoothly in my view.

If you loved MK II then you will adore Victory just as much if not more. I do hope this series continues to go strong well into the future.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
This game is the epitome of fun. The story and characters are a hoot, and the battle system is fast and ever-so-satisfying. I would recommend this to any JRPG-loving PS3-owner out there, who also happens to be very, very into the video game industry.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
This game was riding on the momentum of the second installment, MK, which corrected the trajectory of the series by maintaining the formula of the highly improved battle system and introducing small but enjoyable other features. The story is the best in the series so far but this is probably more of the same otherwise; so if you like the second Neptunia, you will probably like this even more. A word of caution though is the English voice acting is more sparce here so prepare to switch to Japanese or alternatively read lengthy, silly dialogue lines silently! Also, there is a remake on vita and Steam if you prefer better visuals but do not care for owning a physical copy of this game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I love the hyperdimension games, the first will always be my favourite.
My only problem with this game is the little voice acting in it, it seems like it is a bit lazy with scenes making them rather dull to sit through and when there is VA the mouths don't always move on the characters which seems rather lazy too. Other than that this game has an amazing battle system, wonderful graphics and overall is very fun to play.
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Definitely improved on mk2's battle gameplay, meaning battles may need more overlevelling OR better strategy.

Graphicwise, some improvements here and there.

More customization options for accesories and some costumes, which is great since it won't all be DLCs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
I love the hyperdimension games, the first will always be my favourite.After playing the first two Hyperdimention Neptunia games, I had high hopes for this and it did not fail to excite me. Brilliant game well worth picking up if you love a good JRPG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
The graphics, the dubbing, the fan-service and the battle system are great! Very fun to play especially if your trying to get to Lv999 you wont be bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
After playing the first two Hyperdimention Neptunia games, I had high hopes for this and it did not fail to excite me. Brilliant game well worth picking up if you love a good JRPG
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
The game is very basic more suited to a child, then its ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
If you want to see half naked girls fighting each other you came to the right place
good graphic
good gameplay
super characters
funny dialogue
all around 5 out of 5
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)