Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Granite Lake Wolves book 6
Tessa wants to break out of the family business and create something of her own, she doesn't have the sea legs to work on their cruise ships but she spotted the perfect location for the B&B she would love to open. She has her heart set on buying the property but the owner hasn't seemed very open to her plans so she has travelled to Alaska to try and convince him in...
Published 16 months ago by Sarah (Feeling Fictional)

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Short & sweet
This was another good tale from vivian arend. Good characters, kept linking with characters from the previous books & didn't waste the readers time.
Published 16 months ago by Laney B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Granite Lake Wolves book 6, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
Tessa wants to break out of the family business and create something of her own, she doesn't have the sea legs to work on their cruise ships but she spotted the perfect location for the B&B she would love to open. She has her heart set on buying the property but the owner hasn't seemed very open to her plans so she has travelled to Alaska to try and convince him in person. Mark has his reasons for not selling his home but he's come around to the idea of having a business partner so a face to face meeting seems like the ideal way to sort things out. Matters are complicated when Mark recognises Tessa as his mate. All of his wolf instincts scream at him to claim her immediately but Tessa is a cat shifter who doesn't believe in true mates and she isn't going to accept him easily. She wants to be wooed and fall in love naturally but waiting isn't going to be easy for Mark.

Wolf Nip is the sixth book in the Granite Lake Wolves series and although each book focuses on a different couple and can be read as a stand alone I would still recommend reading the books in order so you can fully immerse yourself into the world Vivian Arend has created. This is such a fun series to read and this latest book was no exception. Anyone who is familiar with the earlier books will know to expect humour and sarcasm and this cat / wolf pairing definitely creates plenty of room for the pack to make cat & dog jokes!

We met Tessa in the previous book where she was in charge of the cruise ship where Keri and Jared met. She may be a cat shifter but as Keri's best friend Tessa is used to being around wolves and she saw the mating bond in action with Keri and Jared so she has an idea about the way Mark is feeling. Unfortunately she just doesn't have the same physical response to him, she's drawn to him and finds him attractive but she doesn't love him and she isn't willing to rush into anything when there is no emotion involved. Mark suffers physically because he can't claim Keri but he never tries to rush her decision. He is so caring towards her and he is determined to do whatever it takes to prove how good things could be between them if she'll give him the chance. I really liked the way he had to work to win her around and I enjoyed the build up of heat between them as they got to know each other.

If you're a fan of this series then you'll love Wolf Nip, it's a really sweet romance between a lovely couple that is full of humour and also gives us a chance to catch up with some of the pack members who we already know and love. I really hope we're going to see more instalments to the series in the future! If you're new to Vivian Arend then you're missing out so grab a copy of Wolf Signs today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not as hot as other books in series, 15 Jun 2014
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
Normally books by this author can be hot and steamy. This one I would rate as sweet in comparison. The story is about what do you do if your mate is your opposite - cougar when you are a wolf. Is this love ever after. I really enjoyed this book is it fully of humour which made laugh out loud. Glad I wasn't on the train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic story which has been well written. So gripping I had trouble putting the book down! A must read for any werewolf fan! Hope there is another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing... I need more, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
I really hope there's going to be a seventh book because I might die if there's not! This series I'd the best I've ever read, Vivian is an amazing writer, her description is flawless. If I don't get more soon, I don't know how I'm going to cope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, great series, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
I love these books, they are well written, funny and fun to read. You find yourself caught up in the characters and the goings pon in pack life. I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short & sweet, 25 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
This was another good tale from vivian arend. Good characters, kept linking with characters from the previous books & didn't waste the readers time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to series, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Dobsew (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
Wolf Nip is the excellent sixth instalment of an excellent shifter series. This story is sexy, funny and vibrant, everything a reader expects from a Ms. Armed Granite Lake tale.

It is great to come back and read about some brilliant characters that have been enjoyed throughout the series. This book is quick and easy to read and such a joy that at times it is unputdownable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read by Vivian Arend and the Granite Lake Wolves series. Well worth a read but the series is best read in order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wolf nip, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
witty funny shape changer sex good book if you like fantsey and wolfs and cat and dog jokes with happy endings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this to is a good read, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves) (Kindle Edition)
this is other shifter story that i have enjoyed ,these stories tell of a pack of shifter wolfs,there are a grate many of them to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves)
1.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews