Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter warmth
Wonderful for the winter with boots for those really cold days, nice and high, soft too. awill buy more of these.
Published 22 months ago by Foggy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described.
I purchased a couple of pairs of these socks, described as 'Wellington Socks' to wear with my Le Chameau wellies as I walk my Springer Spaniel 3 times a day and needed socks which were warm, hard wearing and comfortable. I came across these and received my order on 26 August. I was disappointed with the length (I am 5ft 4 ins, hardly tall!) and the socks are several...
Published 10 months ago by Louise & Matt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter warmth, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful for the winter with boots for those really cold days, nice and high, soft too. awill buy more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very warm, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
delivered very quickly, as described really warm and soft,perfect for cold days, fully cushioned so very comfortable I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described., 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased a couple of pairs of these socks, described as 'Wellington Socks' to wear with my Le Chameau wellies as I walk my Springer Spaniel 3 times a day and needed socks which were warm, hard wearing and comfortable. I came across these and received my order on 26 August. I was disappointed with the length (I am 5ft 4 ins, hardly tall!) and the socks are several inches below my knee, and when I tried to pull them up, a hole appeared. In the picture advetised they look very long, and assumed they would come all the way up to my Wellington boot cuff.
After 6 or 7 wears, at half an hour a time, today 1 September, put them on and found a big hole where my big toe fits in them......not pleased! Next time I will pay the extra and buy a decent brand name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for winter months, 16 July 2014
By 
DEE "Denise" (UK Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great in the winter but do have a tendency to slide down when using with wellingtons, so can be a bit of a pain at times Generally a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice fit keep me warm would recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great warm socks, excellent gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews