Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great
I was so surprised at how fast these arrived, within 2 days of ordering. Totally worth the money, one of the best prices I have found for this quantity of piping bags online and not chefs wholesale. Great size for piping things like meringue, biscuit batter and more.
Published 19 months ago by Lovefood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Piping bags
Happy with the bags. But thaught they were going to be bigger and thicker. Only used one so far because I still have bags from before.
Published 5 months ago by Cake slicer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I was so surprised at how fast these arrived, within 2 days of ordering. Totally worth the money, one of the best prices I have found for this quantity of piping bags online and not chefs wholesale. Great size for piping things like meringue, biscuit batter and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
These are quite thick and are ideal for piping sausage meat for sausage rolls and mash potatoes seem to be quite strong can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disposable piping bags, 6 Mar 2013
By 
K. Mcwilliam (East Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
As I use lots of these piping bags, this was an offer to good to refuse. Excellent quality and quantity at a very reasonable price. Will be using this product from now on., Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never buying cotton again!, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Amazing. Value for money, clean, easy to use, don't have to bother with the washing and drying! Perfect!
Always thought that cotton ones aren't that hygienic and these are great as you simply throw them away after use. Stong seams are brilliant and don't split when piping more tougher mixes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Found Easy to use. Cost effective. Recommend. Even piping providing good results each time. A good addition to any kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
easy and efficient way for piping definitely a must have. would recommend this product to all those that are involved with cake decorating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They do what they're supposed to do!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I've used these types of piping bags before and they come in extremely handy because they are very durable and vary in length, so you can choose which capacity best fits what you need to do most often. I do big-quantity baking so these bags are brilliant.

They will ice/frost 12-20 large cupcakes (depending on how crazy you go with the frosting!), and can be easily trimmed to size if I need to do scroll work on cakes or edge piping, or smaller cookie decorating. The roll is very handy because it doesn't take up much space (it can be a bit heavy, though, when it's new!) and I always know more or less how much I have left before I need to stock up again. The roll is so much better, to me, than individual bags in a box or plastic bag, because I have to rummage through the latter ones to count how many I have left. With the roll I can just see right away that it's full, half-way or close to running out.

I much prefer these, also, to reusable bags because there's no worry about staining, contamination (cheese frosting vs. buttercream, nut allergy etc), and when working with royal icing.... if I have a reusable bag that I've put buttercream frosting in at ANY time in the past, my royal icing will go kapoot! These bags deliver every time. My #1 choice when I'm not doing chocolate work with self-made parchment/baking paper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Bakeoff Bags, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
As a fan of the show, I reckon these blue bags were the same piping bags used on that wonderful TV show The Great British Bakeoff during Sept 2013 on BBC?

The quality is excellent, I have used them for mash potato, buttercream, and a stodgy pudding mix so far with no issues or splits.

They tear easily off the roll and I echo other positive reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
No more washing bags out. They also hold much more icing so don't need to keep refilling. Also great for mashed potato, filling bun cases etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality at an affordable price, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1 Roll of Disposable Piping Bags - 100 18" Bags - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap and high quality. Studying at le cordon bleu, we are constantly in need of piping bags. This saves me from buying from the school at 30p each. The size is a bit smaller but I'm not complaining. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews