Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality very fine sandpaper., 31 Jan 2013
By 
P. Downs "DizietSma" (St. Albans, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
I'm not sure I ordered it for its intended purpose but this stuff performed excellently. I'd filed & sanded down some Infra Red LEDs to increase the width of the beam. However this left the surface of the LEDs hazy and greatly affected their performance. I got this hoping it would be fine enough to restore the surface and it has. Polished them with the 2000, then 2500 and finally the 3000 and they're nice and clear again and work exactly as I hoped. So if you want *really* fine sandpaper (e.g. more like polishing than sanding) this stuff is superb.

Please note, I have no idea what the intended purpose of this stuff is but for anybody out there hoping to polish scuffed up LEDs it works wonders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Sep 2013
Good selection of grits and great value. Definately done the job for me, will buy again! Arrived on time and sheets are clearly marked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sand Paper, 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
Its Wet & Dry Sand Paper, does as you would expect it to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best available, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
Really good product. Had to wet sand part of my car. Found this to be very good quality paper indeed. Cannot fault. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get excited about it - but it's pretty good, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
Just does what it says and has played a part in a few successful fret-levelling jobs I've been doing recently on guitars. Since I don't have a lot of reference points to compare it against the 5* doesn't mean much except it seemed a decent price and the paper seems good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 23 Dec 2013
By 
William (Yorkshire..England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
Excellent quality paper in a very fine grit size which is normally difficult to find.This supplier is first class too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works well, i use it for minor paint correction on car body work. I would definitely purchase a cork sanding block to use with these if you do not already have one. Work properly good when soaked which is exactly what I need. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars German quality, what more do you need?, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
There is not much you can say about abrasive paper, it's either good or bad and this is very good!

I bought several packs of various grits as part of a grinder conversion project. The original wheels were scrapped and new double-sided wheels made from MDF. The flat faces then have abrasive paper bonded to them allowing flat grinding of woodturning and carving tools.

These papers are excellent for this and being available in a range of grits (I am using 180 to 7000) allow me to sharpen, hone and polish.

To replace the paper when worn. Get a thin parting tool (3mm) grind a right side bevel and you can slice of the worn paper in the lathe then replace with fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A quality appearance achieved, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
I had to flat-out some very fine scratches on my bonnet and 2500 grade and upwards was the best route to follow. This product helped me produce a showroom appearance, followed up by a polishing procedure. They were ideal and I would certainly recommend this product to anyone who is in need of a top quality finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wet and Dry Sandpaper Mixed Grits - 2000 / 2500 / 3000 - 6 sheets 2 per grit 230 x 280mm Waterproof Paper Highest Quality STARCKE MATADOR (Misc.)
Good quality and works well when wet unlike some others I tried
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews