Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars turn up the cans!!
These headphones are very light...don't look at yourself in the mirror you might look a bit like bleep and booster!!
It is best to remember that these are for mobile phones....not really hi fi quality...but ok for the commute.
Having the inline volume control is useful...and the nokia adaptor proved most useful for me...as have recently changed phone...
Published 20 months ago by T. Satchwell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Listenable, but consider your options first
It's not uncommon for tech companies to follow style-over-substance when it comes to peripherals. As most iPod owners will know, Apple's own earbuds took little time to gain a cult following, but at the cost of falling out of your ears almost every few seconds.

Admittedly, Panasonic have been out of the game for quite a while with their music accessories...
Published 21 months ago by Picard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Listenable, but consider your options first, 25 July 2013
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It's not uncommon for tech companies to follow style-over-substance when it comes to peripherals. As most iPod owners will know, Apple's own earbuds took little time to gain a cult following, but at the cost of falling out of your ears almost every few seconds.

Admittedly, Panasonic have been out of the game for quite a while with their music accessories (Philips were also in a bit of trouble for some time), so it comes as no surprise that they're re-focusing some of their products. The HXD-3 is a prime example of how to take advantage of the more innocent customer, because I'm still trying to figure out why these headphones are "designed for Mobile Phone[s]". The truth of course is that they are targeted for that specific market as 'canned' headphones are making something of a comeback in mainstream.

I should point out that some Nokia jack adapters are bundled with the product, but these are more of a necessity for older smartphones that had proprietary connections. Nearly every smartphone on the market right now has a 3.5mm headphone jack, so this is an accessory that won't benefit most.

The inline volume control can also be found on many other products, and it has to be said that those in question are of far better quality. This isn't to say that the HXD-3 is poor, but the sound definition is average at best, and that's quite disappointing at this price point. I also found the ear cups to be quite uncomfortable, but this is an argument that can be made with any pair of headphones.

My advice if you have your heart set on canned headphones is to just pay that little bit more. Sennheiser - whilst not producing the most durable products - do bring out some fantastic headphones that suit a whole range of musical tastes, from deeper bass to thick mid-ranges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars turn up the cans!!, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
T. Satchwell (A Tower in the Heart of London.......) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These headphones are very light...don't look at yourself in the mirror you might look a bit like bleep and booster!!
It is best to remember that these are for mobile phones....not really hi fi quality...but ok for the commute.
Having the inline volume control is useful...and the nokia adaptor proved most useful for me...as have recently changed phone.
Overall...pretty good, very definitely you do get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good pair of headphones for your mobile, 21 July 2013
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are a reasonably priced pair of headphones.

They look quite nice, although I do find the actual cans a wee bit odd. But that's just personal opinion, really. They are designed to work as mobile phones headphones. There's an adaptor included for various Nokia mobiles and I believe it usually works OK with most things.

They are pretty comfortable, despite my misgivings about the weird rubbery cans. The sound quality is pretty good too. It's not earth shattering, but if you want some headphones at around this price, I don't think you'll feel too badly ripped off here. On that basis, happy to recommend these as a reasonable value pair of cans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality..., 20 July 2013
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Very pleased with the sound quality of these headphones. I did find the feel of the headpiece transfers noise from your hands which I have not experienced with other headphones. The earpieces themselves are comfortable.
The styling of the headphones is attractive and they can be used with a mobile and there is a converter to attach the phones. You can also use these phones conventionally.
The sound quality is very good and compares well with much more expensive models. Pricewise very good value. Well worth 4 stars and only the feel of the head band takes it down from a 5.
Very well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good....that's about it really., 27 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
They look great from the design point of view. However, could not say the same about their quality: both sound and build. The sound quality is medium at best (I guess you get what you pay for?). The most annoying thing for me is how uncomfortable they are! The 'cushions' are made from some sort of rubber, which does not soften at all and you can also forget about noise cancellation. Cannot wear them for more than 1 hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I bought this item on sale for 15£ which is a very reasonable price compared to local pricing.

The bass tends to be a little to predominant, though. Had to diddle around with the equalizer to make the sound sound more "right".

Fits well, the control works, in-line mic is functioning as expected. That's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not very good!, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Crap really. I would highly advise spending a bit more on something of better quality. Panasonic could do better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for use in busy streets, 7 Feb. 2014
The padding around each ear-piece is a kind of soft plastic which has the bizarre effect of reflecting traffic noise into your ears. This means that these headphones are not a good choice for your daily commute if you happen to do a bit of walking.

Also, the headset presses down on the top of my head so they get quite uncomfortable within a few minutes but that may just be due to my head (which is a Medium according to my motorbike helmet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor headphone, not recommended, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Disappointing sound quality. The price is low and so is the quality. In my opinion waste of money and wouldn't recommend to anyone to buy it and I won't use it either. I can't believe Panasonic could put their name to this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not that good, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Fashionable On-Ear Stereo Headphones - Black (Electronics)
not sound proof at all. and you get sweatyears from them. I sound quality is not that bad
delivery was okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews