Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, feel good romance.
Thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining. A little predictable, but did not find it worse for that. Really enjoyed it and would recommend if looking for a feel-good, escapist romance. Will look out for more books by this author.
Published 14 months ago by Cats Whiskers

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet
Predictable but sweet. Pure escapism. Can't say much more than that. Will read her books again if I need some light hearted reading.
Published 13 months ago by Karindlt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Make believe become the truth, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
A really romantic book about April making up a dummy book of wedding photos to show her friends then she lost her album and it got delivered to the groom.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and lighthearted, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
This book is ideal holiday reading, it is funny, easy to read and well written. The writer entertains as she takes us from one
challenging situation to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
What a lovely story wasn't to sure what to expect but really enjoyed it. The characters are likeable I liked the plot. If you want a book that's light reading and has a romantic side then buy its well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
This book had me hooked from the start. I loved Michael and April and their journey. An easy,lovable and funny book. I read it in less than a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
This was a nice book, easy to read without being off the scale exciting. It had a predictable ending. I enjoyed it, but I wouldn't rush to read another book from this author. The story developed well, but at times lacked something I can't quite put my finger on. I think it didn't really capture the passion that was growing between the two main characters. There needed to be more passionate encounters I think, but that is of course my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars April's fool, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
It's quite a sweet story that you have an idea how it will end, but need to keep reading till the end. I enjoyed the book so gave it 5 stars. Anyone who's partial to a soppy story will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
This book is awful. It is badly written and very predictable. Don't waste your time or your money. There's much better books than this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aprils Fools, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
Great read. First book I ever read on my new Kindle. Would recomend it as a book to read while on hoiday as you will not want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entetaining, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
It was a really good read & I didn't want it to end it was funny, sad, and a compelling story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: April's Fool (Avalon Romance) (Kindle Edition)
I found it a compelling read and a nice change from the usual romance type books. I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

April's Fool (Avalon Romance)
April's Fool (Avalon Romance) by Blanche Marriott
3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews