Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars skate guards
really good. do what it says on the tin!! keeps the blades covered easily. great to have the multi size too.
Published 7 months ago by tony hunt

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't fit
It was advertised as "one size fits all"! This is not the case as they wouldn't stay on my skates or my son's skates. Bad purchase.
Published 9 months ago by Mr. J. R. Foley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't fit, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was advertised as "one size fits all"! This is not the case as they wouldn't stay on my skates or my son's skates. Bad purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good item, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardog Ice Figure/ Hockey Skate Guards "ONE SIZE" Fits All (Misc.)
Brought these as they said one size fits all, we'll no they don't as they kept falling off. Sorry not a great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy it, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardog Ice Figure/ Hockey Skate Guards "ONE SIZE" Fits All (Misc.)
i do not recommend buying this item as when it first came it kept on coming off my skates so i had to put it the other way around with the strap being at the front for it to actually stay on and then about 2 weeks after the strap itself actually snapped in half as it was put together by like hot glue or something. had to end up buying another pair of skate guards for £10 and those were just so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Daughter well pleased. Slightly larger, than her size 4 boots. I reckon would do right up to about size 8 or 9 skate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
came on time, stand out and good colour they and strong and do it's job. they have a lot of extra room and fit any skate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardog Ice Figure/ Hockey Skate Guards "ONE SIZE" Fits All (Misc.)
The straps broke the second time they were put on the blades. Spend a bit more money for something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not to Shabby, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Guards are great. A luttle oversized for my hockey skates but can be trimmed down. Only complaint is the rubber grips dont stick to well after a while of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They do the job... ish, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was kind of annoyed when i put them on my skates because they didnt stay on and the ends popped out. They are too long for my skates so i am having to cut them. They dont fit in my bag, they fall off and they slip off the blade anyways, not very good. But they do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars skate guards, 12 Mar 2014
really good. do what it says on the tin!! keeps the blades covered easily. great to have the multi size too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardog Ice Figure/ Hockey Skate Guards "ONE SIZE" Fits All (Misc.)
Im writing to complain about the hockey skate guards i received. The guards do not do the job they are supposed to as they do not even stay on the ice skate. After buying my Bauer vapour elites from you i also decided to buy my guards. I was so happy with the skates I was expecting good quality but found diffrent.the ice skate guards are terrible and was wandering wether you could do anything about it. Thank you
Charlie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guardog Ice Figure - Hockey Skate Guards BLACK [Misc.]
£4.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews