Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars98
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Bought this for my husband who loves red wine. Wine straight from the bottle tastes like it has been decanted.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
A simple product, that really does make a difference to red wine. No more decanting, or opening 2 hours before drinking . . . . although I suspect it's still not going to going to make cooking wine taste like vintage red wine!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Purchased after recommendation by a friend. Beautifully boxed and presented, the aerator is made of cast acrylic, robust and high quality. Comes with a stand and carry bag but no filter incorporated. Makes a lovely vortex whooshing noise as the wine cavitates through it. Several blind tasting sessions with different guests resulted in 100 % score in correctly judging the treated samples - all astounded by the instant well rounded smoothness compared with those tastings poured straight from bottle to glass without the aerator. Fast delivery from amazon supplier. Excellent value. Every red wine lover should own one of these ......... expect many more orders !
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Whilst it wont make a cheap wine into a vintage it does improve newly opened wines. I held a blind tasting with a few friends and all but one could tast and smell the difference.
The order was delivered very quickly my only critizism is that I ordered a number of them and paid post on an individual basis. When they arrived in the same box I thought what I paid in postage was excessive and did not reflect the true cost!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Unexpected guests, and you are in a hurry, this product is ideal, I have bought one for a friend to try as well. It is in regular use now. Many Thanks.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Good short cut for wines that take time to reach their best. Makes an average wine taste better. There is a difference in flavour with/without it. At the price, worth it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
The box says £30 +. Simple to use and really does improve red wine instantly. Better nose, taste is richer. Wine buffs may apprecite this trick gizzmo. Looks like a work of art, and VERY well made. £10 ! BEST BUY OF THE YEAR!! Great Xmas presi.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I and others can really taste the difference after using this aerator with fairly plain wine out of a box! Would recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
It does what it claims and improves the taste and colour of red wines, have not tried it with any others yet.l
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Was not sure about the hype, but can honestly say added a new dimension to the taste of the wine. A must have
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.