Customer Reviews


309 Reviews
5 star:
 (235)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relive your youth
Best compilation CD I have ever brought! Took me back to my teenage years - turned it up loud whilst cruising through town! not quite the same when you have a a car seat in the back, and a baby on board sign I grant you, but felt 17 again for a while.
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by biffco

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tracks, but continuity is poor
I basically ordered this CD as I was after a particular song, but the 80's & 90's are my era so I know all of the other tracks in this box set.

Don't get me wrong, I really like the tracks on this CD, but the continuity of quite a number of the songs is mostly poor indeed. Songs get cut off abruptly before the next one starts which really spoils it totally.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs J L Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relive your youth, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
Best compilation CD I have ever brought! Took me back to my teenage years - turned it up loud whilst cruising through town! not quite the same when you have a a car seat in the back, and a baby on board sign I grant you, but felt 17 again for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ooooooh brilliant - bring on the memories!!, 18 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Anthems 90s (MP3 Download)
Brilliant! Forgot about half these songs, and now that i've heard them again, it brings on the 'I remember where I was when I heard this song...'

Packed full of classic 90s hits, but also a few noticeable absences - I guess it's always difficult to judge where to make the cut!

I give this album a solid 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tracks, but continuity is poor, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
I basically ordered this CD as I was after a particular song, but the 80's & 90's are my era so I know all of the other tracks in this box set.

Don't get me wrong, I really like the tracks on this CD, but the continuity of quite a number of the songs is mostly poor indeed. Songs get cut off abruptly before the next one starts which really spoils it totally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My husband loves it, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
Bought this as an Xmas gift and my husband loves it. Only problem is he plays it loudly in the car and sings along at the top of his voice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (MP3 Download)
Great anthems, and the mixes are wicked as well. Well worth it, just have to check out the tracklist to get an understanding :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
Some great tunes on this album. Brings back memories! Amazed how many classics there are from the same decade...90's was the dance anthem era!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Went down a treat, 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Susman "Susman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
Got this as present for a friend and it really went down a treat. Brings back memories! the selection of tracks is really well done and has many classics from the 90's - it really was the dance decade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mmmmmm. 90's, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
Wow. I can't think of a track in this genre and decade that isn't on this compilation.

Comprehensive, dancey and very nineties - if this sounds like yourbag then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (Audio CD)
Took me back to my younger days
It has been put together very well.
Would recommend to anyone who used to go clubbing during the 90's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for housework, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems 90s (MP3 Download)
listen to it everyday and love it,especially when it's housework time. keeps me going and singing along.and makes tidying less of a chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anthems 90s
Anthems 90s by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews