Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tottenham Hotspurs football
The above item was ordered on behalf of a sixteen year old girl, Serenity,to give to her male classmate on his birthday.
The following are Serenity's review:

Good ball. As described in the advertisement. Details are nice. Ball appears to be hard wearing.
Very satisfied with the purchase.
Published 18 months ago by Mac McMahon

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor (Made in China) quality.
I bought 4 of these balls for my 6 year old son and his 3 of his pals. Comprising 1 Spurs, 1 Manchester United, 1 Barcelona and 1 Chelsea. This balls looked amazing when new but after only a couple of days, all their surfaces began to split on the stitching and were worn very badly. Within a week all 4 balls were split and had burst. They were not cheap compared to...
Published 8 months ago by John Thompson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor (Made in China) quality., 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought 4 of these balls for my 6 year old son and his 3 of his pals. Comprising 1 Spurs, 1 Manchester United, 1 Barcelona and 1 Chelsea. This balls looked amazing when new but after only a couple of days, all their surfaces began to split on the stitching and were worn very badly. Within a week all 4 balls were split and had burst. They were not cheap compared to regular balls so was expecting them to last considerably longer than a week. A complete and utter waste of money and a very expensive mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars which was good. However, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It arrived on time, which was good. However, the ball was faulty. Either a leaking valve or a puncture in the ball, which meant we could not pump it up. I asked for a replacement, which still, a month later, has not arrived. Even though we have send the faulty ball back at our expense, and they have acknowledged that they have received that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful!, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This ball looks impressive when it is brand new. The surface started to wear badly off this ball almost as soon as my son looked at it. After a day or two we started to wonder if it had actually only been produced for display purposes and was not meant to be used. The surface literally peeled. We regretted not just leaving it as display in his room to match his Barcelona Theme. Within about 3 weeks the outer shell was disintegrating and the ball burst.An expensive mistake!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars chelsea football, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this Chelsea football for our four year old son as he likes the team just after a few hours of playing with it the stiching started to come apart didn't expect this it was not very cheap was hoping it would last longer I would only give it a 1 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Liverpool football, 25 May 2014
Needs to be pumped up every day. Waste of money. Pumped it up for my child's birthday but was flat in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Liverpool football, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's shocking, arrived burst and been waiting on a replacement since the 8th of January emailed them twice and haven't replied, I think it's absolutely disgusting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tottenham Hotspurs football, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The above item was ordered on behalf of a sixteen year old girl, Serenity,to give to her male classmate on his birthday.
The following are Serenity's review:

Good ball. As described in the advertisement. Details are nice. Ball appears to be hard wearing.
Very satisfied with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ball, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This arrived on time. It is a very attractive and solid feeling football. My Grandson was thrilled when he opened this present, especially when he saw the signatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE COULD YOU CONTACT ME TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM !, 30 Jun 2014
Bought Thisbe a gift for my hubby for Father's Day from our son, it was played with once and put away, we heard a loud bang yesterday went to find what is was and found the ball had exploded !!! I have no idea as to how this happened as my hubby had blown it up to the recommended pressure ! Really disappointed :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chelsea ball, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for a very happy eight year old boy for his birthday...... i am a popular aunt .... happy to recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews