Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Fantastic! Brilliant album, fast delivery, packaged perfectly!
Published 4 months ago by Tina 'TigerToes' Mummy

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful what you buy!!
This item was bought for me as a Christmas present but was not what I (or the purchaser) believed it was suppossed to be.

Please be warned that this vinyl release is NOT the 'Paradise Edition' of the "Born To Die" album. What it ACTUALLY is, is a card sleeve that contains the "Paradise vinyl" with the tracks listed. The "Born To Die" vinyl is NOT included but...
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by A. Brewster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful what you buy!!, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This item was bought for me as a Christmas present but was not what I (or the purchaser) believed it was suppossed to be.

Please be warned that this vinyl release is NOT the 'Paradise Edition' of the "Born To Die" album. What it ACTUALLY is, is a card sleeve that contains the "Paradise vinyl" with the tracks listed. The "Born To Die" vinyl is NOT included but there is space in the sleeve to fit this once you HAVE bought it.

The reviews listed here mainly relate to the CD package where it IS possible to by a Paradise edition package that DOES include two disks. However because of the bollocks way that Amazon muddles up reviews for different packages and formats, the potential for confusion is everpresent. It's also not helpful that the product description doesn't warn you and should, IMHO, explicitly state what the package comprises of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Like other reviews I was saddened and disappointed to find ..., 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Like other reviews I was saddened and disappointed to find out this vinyl which was nought as a christmas present had only the 8 new tracks introduced in the paradise edition of born to die and not the original. Misleading product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Fantastic! Brilliant album, fast delivery, packaged perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars read carefully, only 8 tracks,, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
i paid £27.50 for this Lp for a christmas present only to find out this was for 8 tracks on 1 vinyl only. Misleading as the CD contains the whole Born To Die album also, but this doesn't. DISAPPOINTING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
My daughter was really disappointed when she opened this vinyl on christmas day. She (and I) was expecting to have the Born to Die vinyl with the extra bonus of the Paradise Edition album. Instead, on opening her gift, she only received the Paradise Edition album with cardboard packaging to replace the Born to Die albums. I found this to be really misleading, as the picture clearly shows the Born to Die album cover. Please make sure you read the track listing before purchasing an album from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Lana del Rey, uauuuu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my daughter fab bring back the vinyl, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great LP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paradise [VINYL]
Paradise [VINYL] by Lana Del Rey (Vinyl - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews