Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free - neat collection
Nineteen well choosen classic tracks from Free's career. It's a delight. It's also good to see tracks like 'Catch A Train' appear alongside other more known ones. The package is well put together with fine illustrations of their albums, a decorate Disc and interesting sleeve notes too.
For someone who wants a best of, an introduction rather than individual Album or...
Published 18 months ago by Robster

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great album, dodgy quality.
Bass is distorted, dont expect this on an MP3 download, first time I have experienced this issue with Amazon. Great band though.
Published 9 months ago by Stu


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free - neat collection, 13 Feb 2013
Nineteen well choosen classic tracks from Free's career. It's a delight. It's also good to see tracks like 'Catch A Train' appear alongside other more known ones. The package is well put together with fine illustrations of their albums, a decorate Disc and interesting sleeve notes too.
For someone who wants a best of, an introduction rather than individual Album or simply enjoys a new sellection of, then this is a admirable choice. The band play their unique blues rock type with fine ability. The songs are top notch and still sound crisp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 July 2013
By 
Fireball 61 (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Right Now: The Collection (MP3 Download)
After being a rock fan for many years this is the first Free album I have purchased, sacrilege I know, but this album show Free for the musical genius' they were and should be in every discerning rock fans collection. The price was a bargain too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Band, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone knows the title track but I wanted to listen to a greater range of their music and have not been disappointed. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alright now, 16 Jun 2013
This review is from: All Right Now: The Collection (MP3 Download)
Good quality enjoyed every song brought back loads of memories between free and Bad Company to me there are no better bands to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for Free, 9 Jan 2014
By 
S. A. Short "Hippychick" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for this collection by Free. Plenty of well known tracks and some not so well known. A good choice for a taste of their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free-All Right Now : The Collection., 3 Jan 2014
By 
gav wilcox "Gav" (kingston upon hull,East Yorkshire,Great Britan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choosed this rating because i have LP of FREE as a collection but loved the CD - just brilliant,think i would recommend this type of rock with good guarantee in music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALL THE FAMOUS TRACKS ARE HERE., 20 Dec 2013
By 
Christopher W. Brierley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ALL THE FAMOUS TRACKS ARE HERE and more, so as I wanted just one CD to represent Free in my music collection, this was just the job. Recording quality seems really fine for what are quite old tracks, no problems or downsides. I got it from an amazon shop in excellent used condition for little money, highly recommeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free - One of the Great Bands of the 60/70s., 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Right Now: The Collection (MP3 Download)
Got me through the trouble in Ireland through the 70s, rocked us down to our bones and the hooks in the songs will never leave you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best compilations from one of the best bands ever., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are nineteen tracks on this album and include the all-time favourites "Alright Now", "Wishing Well", "Mr. Big", "The Stealer", "Fire and Water" and "Ride on Pony". Who cannot be enthralled to hear the wonderfully soulful voice of Paul Rodgers, the great guitar riffs of Paul Kossoff and the lilting bass of Andy Fraser ? Essential listening for all Free fans and a valuable item to add to the music collection of anyone who can appreciate such a classy performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews