Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality going cheap
Twenty tracks of top quality material for a low price.
Here you get all Dianas hits from her solo motown years,yes hits not album track fillers."Sorry dosent allways make it right" was a gem from the vaults that was issued years after being recorded and is a corker,as are all these tracks.
This is the best collection of her work at motown and a bargain to...
Published 22 months ago by C. J. Walker

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I much prefer her earlier records and ideally would like to get her Greatest Hits
I much prefer her earlier records and ideally would like to get her Greatest Hits, which I have on vinyl, as a CD.
Published 4 months ago by chatleyheathen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality going cheap, 14 Feb 2013
By 
C. J. Walker (U K) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Twenty tracks of top quality material for a low price.
Here you get all Dianas hits from her solo motown years,yes hits not album track fillers."Sorry dosent allways make it right" was a gem from the vaults that was issued years after being recorded and is a corker,as are all these tracks.
This is the best collection of her work at motown and a bargain to boot.
Relive the 70's with the QUEEN OF MOTOWN MISS DIANA ROSS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best diva...........diana ross collection, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Upside Down: The Collection....YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS COLLECTION FROM THE ONE AND ONLY DIANA ROSS, lots of great tracks frome the one and only true star of music' many are called a diva but you have to earn that and be around for a few years not just 5 mins, so this lady is a diva, great mix of songs and very well put together, will have you singing along and tapping your feet with some great tracks, the booklet is very well put together and with a few great pics, the middle pic of diana is a stunner and she looks hot. the only thing i do find a little odd is the cover pic, not the diana we all love and makes her look hard, but perhaps a harder look will help this sell, you never know. well worth a few pounds and a great collection of songs...........get it' sing with it' enjoy it'..........................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars collection, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an excellent album that brings back a few memories,good to hane a collection on a single album,worth the money exellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really wonderful cd!! I encourage sellers to make a cd + dvd with Diana Ross official videos!! It would be great!! And I'm sure a lot of fans will buy it all over the world!! She and fans deserve that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Upside down; the collection, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because Diana Ross is a great singer/artist. I love all her music. I would recommend this c.d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ross is Boss, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upside Down: The Collection (MP3 Download)
What an exelent CD !! Really good compilation with the boss at her best. Good selection of songs,some I'd never heard before but not a bad track on the album."Touch Me In The Morning" being a favourite of mine. Definitely one for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good collection, 7 Nov 2012
By 
djessie (Reykjavik, Iceland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
While there have been many, many CD's like this one released over the years, I still buy every new one for my collection. This one comes with a booklet with some nice pics and a short bio. The CD includes many of her biggest solo hits from Motown (including two tracks from the underrated 1977 album "Baby It's Me").
While there is nothing new here, it is a nice addition to a die hard collectors collection, and perhaps a good starting point for the casual listener (for them though, I would strongly recommend the double disc release of "Love And Life" from 2001).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I much prefer her earlier records and ideally would like to get her Greatest Hits, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I much prefer her earlier records and ideally would like to get her Greatest Hits, which I have on vinyl, as a CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent tracks as you would expect from Diana ross lovely music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upside Down: The Collection (MP3 Download)
Bought for my wife. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews