Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value gaming PC
Good value gaming PC, well put together, case is well ventilated and cables are all secured.

Only small gripe is that the 2tb hard disk wasnt formatted, no problem for someone with knowledge but would confuse anyone without techical knowledge.
Published 17 months ago by Adrian Powici

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars SSD Failed
From first boot up I had issues with the operating system Windows etc, over the phone ZooStorm diagnosed it as a faulty SSD , I removed it & posted the drive to ZooStorm which they say did not arrive, it has been over a month now and I have to put a claim into the Post Office for the cost of a new SSD (I do have proof of postage), I will probably have to wait another...
Published 5 months ago by M J PARRY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value gaming PC, 19 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Good value gaming PC, well put together, case is well ventilated and cables are all secured.

Only small gripe is that the 2tb hard disk wasnt formatted, no problem for someone with knowledge but would confuse anyone without techical knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very fast and sensibly built, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
it was delivered well packaged with all manuals and discs supplied.

fisrtly i removed a side panel to check nothing was loose after shipping , everything seemed ok so i made all the nessesary connections and fired her up....seconds later in was up and running. i had heard that this machine was
noisy but this is not my impression as all , quiet considering the big metal
case and conventional cooling.

i knew i'd have to get used to windows 8 and the small SDD drive , after one
week i have configured windows 8 to my tastes so it now behaves like XP and have
got in the habit of installing everything to the HDD.

the motherboard is a gigabyte model and the memory made by crucial , this is
something not mentioned in the specs but i can report that zoostorm seem to
have made good compatibility a major priority along with performance.

the cables were quite tidy and there is masses of room inside the case for expansion and upgrade , in fact a dog about the size of a jack russell could use the zoostorm as a warm kennel !

performance wise i have not found any problems whatsoever , i have had skyrim , sniper elite and battlefield running at MAX while doing dvd encoding as a background task......even then there was plenty of memory to spare and the big roomy case and stock fans still kept temperatures below 40c.

as a backup you can use the SDD recovery to reset to factory settings if you need to.
you do not get a windows cd as this is kept on the sdd , to comfirm this i contacted zoostorm and i was impressed with their technical service.

1/ you have a unique serial number on the side of the case with the helpline number.

2/ the phone service is direct , you do not need to keep pressing options.

3/ you are told what postion in the queue you are in , i only had to wait 4 mins.

4/ on telling the technician your serial number he knows exactly what machine you are using without having to go through anything.

5/ the technical staff are polite , patient and know their products.

it is plain that a great deal of work has gone into creating a build that is as solid as possible for a high performer , there is nothng radical or fancy about the zoostorm to make custom pc users go wow !

the zoostorm reminds me of a jet black nissan skyline i used to see sometimes....you could not really tell how rapid it was by its looks alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mega, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Great Value for money. Gets a windows 8 score of 7.8. My only little gripe is the Solid state drive could do with having a slightly larger capacity. But it is only a small gripe and not enough to take away a star. Fantastic product plays Battlefield 3 on a 28 Inch monitor ( not supplied) everything fully maxed out with ease. Get this now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Great machine, nice hardware, and does what you would expect from this type of machine. Responds fast to everything (Love the near instant sleep and wakeup) haven't yet seen it falter with any software including web development and graphics editing.

Few minor issues like a fan making too much noise but the support from Zoostorm was excellent and the issues were fixed within days.
The only other problems have been caused by Windows 8, which Microsoft will hopefully fix.

I would recommend this machine if your looking for something that will run most (if not all) of the software that you would need at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ZOOSTORM 7877-0409 ADVANCED GAMING PC, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
gives a fantastic performance and extremely well made .had a glitch with it (entirely due to my ineptitude) AMAZON speedily dispatched a replacement. I am keeping both computers! great quality. would recommend the ZOOSTORM as a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SSD Failed, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
From first boot up I had issues with the operating system Windows etc, over the phone ZooStorm diagnosed it as a faulty SSD , I removed it & posted the drive to ZooStorm which they say did not arrive, it has been over a month now and I have to put a claim into the Post Office for the cost of a new SSD (I do have proof of postage), I will probably have to wait another month to get my claim.
I personally think that ZooStorm could of sent me a replacement immediately and I would now be using my new PC via an SSD that would provide me with much faster access to the operating system jus as they boast. ZooStorm quoted their returns policy, the ball has been left in my court, £1090.68 for a new PC great service eh!!! I have no problem with Amazon delivery service, that was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!!!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
The computer is fantastically fast and smooth. WHEN is works. It's NOT a gaming PC. Paying this much for a computer that crashes and freezes and suffers from emergency bleeps and stutters is a JOKE!
I will never buy ZooStorm again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 Day Wonder, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Ben S. Adkins "Silvercat" (Essex UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Very upset and my zoostorm pc is now in its box, waiting to be returned for a refund. After all of three days the hard drive has failed and it wont even boot up. I`m very surprised and saddened to get this in what should be a specialist gaming machine, especially as from what i saw, the performance was really nice and the graphics very fine....but if the basic parts fail, its no more use than a brick.

I never expected to be gambling with a thousand pounds but when i invested in this, thats exactly what I did. So now its out of my hands as i wait for a possible refund. Wouldnt touch this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO WIRELESS!, 5 Aug 2013
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
My computer has literally just arrived, looks good however there's no dust guards so looks like I'm going to have to open it up every couple of months to clean it & it also comes with no wireless. I expected a "Gaming PC" to come with wireless, however it didn't specify whether it came with it or not, so looks like I'm going to have to buy my own wireless adapter and install it into my computer, didn't expect to be doing that on a computer I spent over £1,000 on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but is there a hdmi port?, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0409 Advanced Gaming PC (Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Processor, 2TB HDD, 32GB DDR3, Nvidia GeForce 2GB GTX660 Graphics Card, DVD-RW, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
my friend has this and i want to know if it has a hdmi port but if it doesn't i will have a refund as gaming pcs have to have hdmi ports!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews