Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.96
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2013
I loved this story as a child. I play audio cd's to my son whilst on long journeys in the car. The language and style is a bit old fashioned. But my son (4 yrs) enjoys it and asks questions about some of the unfamiliar terms so must be listening intently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2010
My grandchildren loved the story and sat wide eyed at times. I will now send the story to my daughter who is a school teacher in Hong Kong and I am sure the children there will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This was a lovely book to read to my 8 year old. The language is old fashioned, so it warranted reading to her to rather than expecting her to read it herself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
It kept the kids amused in the car they enjoyed hearing about a friendly dragon. Very successful. They also liked the cover picture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2011
My grandson loves to listen to stories now and this is no exception. Good storyline that keeps his 3 year old interest. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Brought for 6 yr old, and the language used was far too advance for her to understand. Great story overall just hard to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Disappointed, narrator was dreary and story was not very entertaining or engaging. Dont use much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
A book I read as a child and now my daughters are enjoying reading it. Great story then and now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
We have 3 sons aged between 4 and 11 and they all love it as a bedtime story. Good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Another long standing book that can amuse old and young alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.