Customer Reviews


3,946 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,001)
4 star:
 (610)
3 star:
 (180)
2 star:
 (59)
1 star:
 (96)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


306 of 312 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the results!
This Karcher WV60 Window Vac has lived up to expectations in producing sparkling clean windows. In the WV60 outfit you get the Window Vac, two nozzles - a "normal" 280mm nozzle plus a narrower 170mm version for windows with small panes, a charger, spray bottle and cloth, a sample of Karcher Cleaning solution (20ml), plus, a user guide and warranty. The actual...
Published 10 months ago by Pepper

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not such a great idea after all
There's a lot of hype over this product but, frankly, I just don't get it. I have persevered with the kit for 3 months now and two things stand out for me: firstly, I have yet to actually capture any liquid in the vacuum receptacle which suggests to me that the vac concept offers little practical benefit; secondly, the combination of rubber blade and the cleaning...
Published 18 months ago by Longshanks


‹ Previous | 1179 180 181395 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works it really works - end product diamond finish windows, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
I bought this with some doubt if this may not be just another gimmick, but boy-oh-boy was I wrong. The finish is truly professional, with totally clean and sparkly windows especially when used with the Karcher window cleaning liquid. This is no cheap manufacturer gimmick this stuff is truly amazing.

I just much the liquid as per directions on the bottled into the spray bottle. A couple of squirts, wipe it over with fibre cloth (wet the cloth a little before use - it works better) then use Window VAC, whoosh finished, window sparkles like a diamond in the sun.

Stunning finish - I should not have been surprised, after all it is German engineering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... was very impressed with ease of use and I liked how clean the windows looked and smear free, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
Husband was very impressed with ease of use and I liked how clean the windows looked and smear free, the shampoo sachet included did a 3 bed bungalow with large windows and conservatory and could have done a few more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I thought at first that he was talking crap, but after I tried it it was truelly ..., 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
A friend of mine has a caravan in the lakes and swears by this.....I thought at first that he was talking crap, but after I tried it it was truelly amazing the clarity of all my windows & mirrors. Highly reccommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wiping windows has never been so much fun, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
Saw the reviews on this and just had to buy one when the mercury started to fall and the condensation on the windows started to rise. So good that I've been boring friends/family/anyone who listens on how good it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bit of kit, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
This is the best purchase I have made for some time. hate cleaning windows, not any more this kit does the job very easy very well. the best place is in the shower cleans the tiles and the screen spotless. brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best invention since sliced bread!, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
A friend told me how good they are and I can't argue with her. Easy and quick to use. Not at all heavy. All windows done super quick instead over a period if a few days. Well worth the money especially when on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me..., 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
This is a great piece of kit that actually works, lets you clean your windows in half the
time with very little effort and especially good on the glass shower door, drying it and
leaving no streaks at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is not only good for cleaning windows but also for removing water and ..., 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
I finally bought one of these after playing with one that I had bought my dad for his birthday. It is not only good for cleaning windows but also for removing water and condensation from tiles after having a shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
Bought as a gift for my daughter, therefore I cannot give a first-hand comment, but she is absolutely thrilled with the product and her clean windows. As for me, it arrived promptly and was very securely packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes window cleaning such a breeze., 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kärcher WV60 Window Vac - Window Cleaning Vacuum Kit (DIY & Tools)
Marvellous tool. Have really big windows in this place, and this makes doing 'em a breeze. Excellent bit of kit. Highly recommended for anyone who hates the chore of cleaning indoor windows, makes the job so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1179 180 181395 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews