Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cambridge Sciences Starpad3.
Bought this tablet to replace an Acer which had the 7" screen.
This is a very neat, slim unit which has the advantage of the Bluetooth keyboard which doubles as the screen protector when clipped on.
The screen has good definition and brightness. Perfect for watching video.
Android 4.2.2 with a fair number of appsare pre-loaded.
Good wireless...
Published 9 months ago by Peter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generally ok but temperamental
OS is generally nice to work with, the only draw back I have found is that the tablet can be quite temperamental at times (e.g. sometimes sends itself back to factory setting so have to be careful to back everything up, I have also had to reinstall some apps from time to time because they suddenly stop working) but minus these bugs, it would be perfect.
Published 4 months ago by Bungie28


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cambridge Sciences Starpad3., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
Bought this tablet to replace an Acer which had the 7" screen.
This is a very neat, slim unit which has the advantage of the Bluetooth keyboard which doubles as the screen protector when clipped on.
The screen has good definition and brightness. Perfect for watching video.
Android 4.2.2 with a fair number of appsare pre-loaded.
Good wireless connectivity making surfing or catch up TV straightforward.
Humax app also allows recorded TV to be played anywhere within the wireless range.
An HDMI port and mini USB socket lets you connect the tablet to a TV and using the Bluetooth keyboard and a wireless mouse (not tried a Bluetooth mouse yet) you can surf from your armchair and view everything on a big screen.
My unit does not have GPS so some functions are not available e.g. the compass.
A mains charger is part of the pack but the unit will also charge via the mini USB so it can be used in your car or perhaps on a train or in a caravan.
Overall I am very satisfied with this device and look forward to loading and trying more apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
Having spent quite a while looking at tablets for my sons birthday, both on the high street and online, I decided to purchase the Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3. Having not heard of the make before I went along with the opinions I had previously reviewed. I wanted a tablet with a decent screen, a good specification at a reasonable price and this tablet has come out on tops in all sections. You really do not need to spend a massive amount of money to get quality. The process from placing the order to me receiving the item was great as you were updated as to when it had been dispatched to pretty much when the delivery driver was about to knock your door. My son is enjoying his new present and so am I when he goes to bed. Can not fault this product at all for its specification and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cambridge sciences starPAD 3 10.i inch Quad android tablet., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
Its my first venture away from Microsoft Windows on full size computers.I,m an active retired guy Desparetely trying to retain any skills I once had, and playing catch-up with my grand children.I knew what i wanted and did considerable delving, looking for it at an appropriate price.I am an Englishman living in Ireland.when considered the manufacturer i./e. Cambridge Sciences I thought not many English manufacturers. But I,m delighted with the Product.I,m Delighted with it having done every thing I,ve asked it.For the price its more than adequate.Anyone disappointed with it should have put their hand deeper in their pocket.Amazon and their Supplier have been a pleasure to deal with.Android systems and windows 8---???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cambridge sciences starpad 10, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
i would definitely recommend the star pad 10. I have a 7.5 tablet at the moment but has only one forward facing camera. the starpad 10 has two, better for taking photo's and for Skype.
in fact I have shown it to members of my family, and have said it is better than they have at the moment. it has lived up to all expectations and have compered it to Ipad and have found does the job just as well. great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Great Great tablet, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
This is the best Tablet ever had, I though
to buy Samsung Tab3 but when I saw this tablet with great feedback, changed my mind. This is the best decision I have ever made, not gambling. My recommendation is before you try to buy another one please have look this, you will never regret.Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, fast and British, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
Just as good as a Samsung Tab, for a fraction of the cost. Very fast and brilliant display. Bluetooth Keyboard is very handy for writing long emails. Would recommend this product to anybody. My only issue is Sky Go won't work but this is because it is a rooted device and not the fault of the tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Successful Tablet Search!, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
Looked at loads of tablets online and in stores. Got good value with the Starpad.
Does everything expected without problems at a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars StarPAD Tablet, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. B. Bethune "J R Cash" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
A good all round Tablet, I like the idea of a detachable keyboard.
The manual is very comprehensive and easy to understand and no problems at all with this product whatsoever.
The service from the seller was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tablet, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Cox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
An excelent buy. Had a more expensive tabletthat was nothing but trouble, so wasvery apprehensive. This one's brilliant. Recommend highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful tablet, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Sciences StarPAD 3, 10.1-inch Tablet PC Quad Core CPU, 1GB RAM, 16GB Memory, Android 4.2.2 (WiFi+Bluetooth) (Electronics)
Thank you for manufacturing something so small and yet so powerful. Having never had such a device before this time l am now quite addicted to it's portability and easy access.

I would recommend this little marvel to any prospective buyer of useful toys of a very practical nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews