Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality at bargain price
This case is a stylish and quality leather case with space for 2 credit cards. The case neatly protects my phone without adding excessive bulk. Even with the case, it is still possible to slip my Galaxy Note 2 into my trouser pocket. Considering the rock-bottom price, it is a bargain and highly recommended.

Delivery was also very fast. I ordered this on...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great quality but with a slight hiccup
The case is great. Good quality, great and snug fit, s-pen and buttons reasonably accessible. Only one problem: The magnet in the back of the case, which is sowed in between the sheets of leather, messes up the function of the s-pen in that region of the screen. As a result, the pen stops working when writing on a small area (about 1 cm^2) above the magnet. The rest of...
Published 19 months ago by Saverios


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great quality but with a slight hiccup, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
The case is great. Good quality, great and snug fit, s-pen and buttons reasonably accessible. Only one problem: The magnet in the back of the case, which is sowed in between the sheets of leather, messes up the function of the s-pen in that region of the screen. As a result, the pen stops working when writing on a small area (about 1 cm^2) above the magnet. The rest of the screen is fine. Oh, and the users guide for the Note 2 says not to use magnetic clip cases with this phone. Guess what: They are right. When I remove the phone from the case, the pen works fine all over the screen. Not to mention the fact that prolonged exposure to the magnetic field may permanently magnetize the phone and then you won't be able to use the pen even after removing the phone from the case. This case is not at all recommended, and I would return it promptly had I not opened it and used up the screen protector. Not to mention the fact that I leave abroad. Really, didn't the designers try out the case before selling?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality at bargain price, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
This case is a stylish and quality leather case with space for 2 credit cards. The case neatly protects my phone without adding excessive bulk. Even with the case, it is still possible to slip my Galaxy Note 2 into my trouser pocket. Considering the rock-bottom price, it is a bargain and highly recommended.

Delivery was also very fast. I ordered this on Wednesday evening and received the case on Friday morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection for phone, but dont expect to keep cards/money in it, 8 Nov 2012
By 
I. rogers (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
Bought this to protect my phone, and its great! The Note 2 is held securely and well protected. Tried fitting 5/10/20 notes into side pocket and they dont fit easily/flat. Folding them over to insert increases thickness, and with cards in I would worry about screen pressure/wear(screen protector is provided, tho i would use an invibleshield instead).

overall a great little case, I'll just need to carry a wallet as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce Case, 19 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
Good protection for your "phablet". It has good quality PU leather and while you can see the odd stitch out of line its not noticeable unless your looking for it. The stitching is orange and looks well, it suits the case.
Screen protectors are a nice bonus.

The only problem I have about cases like this is the added bulk. The phone is really long but not thick at all. When you put a case like this on that slim device is no longer so slim. Because of this I would recommend getting a Gel or Silicone case for when you are just around the house with your phone and dont need the full protection of a case or for times when it just looks better

Very fast delivery and a great case for the money. I would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
Seems well made and holds the Note 2 really snugly. Only one minor gripe: the makers have made a slot for the S-Pen to be accessed, but it's not really big enough to get my finger in to remove it. Otherwise, really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case except for the magnets!, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Allan M. Gilmour (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
The case is a perfect fit for the Galaxy Note 2 and very well made. One caution however, as previously mentioned the magnets used to close the case interfere severely with the phone. I know its not ideal but the magnets are easy to remove. The two magnets are approx 8mm circular disks so just cut a small slot with a razor blade enough to remove the magnets & use Velcro fastener instead of the magnets. Cut Velcro carefully to size, rough up the area its to stick to with a small scraper. Suggest using 'rubber glue' as its flexible, strong and sets quickly. My phone case was ready to use after 30mins.

You'd think the manufacturer would have amended this case by now to either Velcro or loop tab (before you receive claims for damaging expensive phones)!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Design, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
Unfortunately the 'spine' of this phone/wallet cover is not wide enough to allow the phone for the cover to properly close when there's anything in it...

I had 2 cars and one note in it (as per the picture) and access was not easily availiable to the notes... It *may* be ok if you're going somewhere and using it on the odd occasion, but certainly not for regular use. If the spine was ~3mm wider, it would make a world of difference.

Additionally, they've opted for a case which the entire phone fits into, as opposed to a replacement battery cover which encompases the wallet part...

The product certainly has potential with a few minor changes - but currently it doesn't cut it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it., 31 Jan 2013
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
A nice piece of kit, well worth the money. Could do with something to create a stand, but will stand up with a bit of trial and error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
A great purchase. I am very happy with the item I purchased for my husband. He will definitely purchase from you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great value product, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. S. Price - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yousave Accessories PU Leather Wallet Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Black (Accessory)
While it's not a perfect fit (the spine is maybe a couple of mms too narrow), this is a great cover for such a low cost. It's well put together and looks as good as many premium products out there.

EDIT - A word of warning. The magnetic clip causes the touchscreen around that area to become unresponsive. It will recover if removed from the case, but I stopped using it completely after experiencing this worrying effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews