Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for motorcyle helmet!
Perfect, road tested up to 130Mph and no vibration or breakage.

Fast delivery and well packed. Same thing as whats on go pro's website but i didnt have to pay the 11 delivery!!

anyway just remember to titan the screws with a screw driver just to keep things right and wont move
Published 6 months ago by Ricahrd

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke first time used
This item broke the first time it was used. I cannot access the amazon website to return it as Amazon keep apologising for the problems they are experiencing !

The side mount must be sub standard quality
Published 8 days ago by Mr L.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for motorcyle helmet!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
Perfect, road tested up to 130Mph and no vibration or breakage.

Fast delivery and well packed. Same thing as whats on go pro's website but i didnt have to pay the 11 delivery!!

anyway just remember to titan the screws with a screw driver just to keep things right and wont move
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful mount, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
Used this mount to fix hero2 to the side of my motorbike helmet. Avoids using too many arms and joints as these lead to exaggerated vibrations. As with all mounts, a bit pricey for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing!, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Martin (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
If you're after a professional camera, this is it. I use it on my motorbike helmet and our recent trip to Spain seemed so much more special. You MUST check out all the features it has too, plus download their FREE studio application plus the mobile phone app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars solid!, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
Like all the kit GoPro makes, this is solid! Fixed it to my racing helmet and got some awesome footage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro HERO3 Side Mount, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
Arrived exactly on time, quality product as you would expect from GoPro, haven't tried the mount on the helmet yet but reasonably confident the functionality will be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get some eye level views, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
This mount has been great for capturing "eye level" views of action eg PoV skiing and mountain biking.
It can be adjusted in all 3 axes so you get the view you want. Or mounted either side of the helmet, facing forwards or backwards - very versatile.
I like to have a bit of google / helmet showing on the left of the screen when I use this mount to give some perspective, so the viewer knows it's truly an eye level shot they are seeing.
I found this mount / position better for skiing as the camera is less likely to be bashed by the chairlift safety bars as other (very keen) people put them up or down quickly ... Especially if you are wearing a 15-25 litre rucksack (typical off piste kit and or airbag rucksack which pushes you forward on the chairlift seat).
In the side position, the camera is less prone to getting knocked in my experience.
Also allows you to shade the camera from the sun even on bright days which is not easy to do with a central / front helmet mount...
All in all, probably my favourite go pro mount for skiing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Side mount, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
I chose the original gopro side mount because first it was half price and second there would be know worry about fit and it fits and works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice sturdy product and has never failed or cracked and ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
No problems at all. Nice sturdy product and has never failed or cracked and I've walked into doorways wearing my camera. No a genuine part but well made cope. Just never buy a cope mic cable because they do NOT work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broke first time used, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
This item broke the first time it was used. I cannot access the amazon website to return it as Amazon keep apologising for the problems they are experiencing !

The side mount must be sub standard quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Pro Hero3+ HD Camera, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro HERO3 Side Mount (Electronics)
I picked this rating because I am well pleased with Amazons service just as it said on the tin.It arrived on time and in perfect condition.You can't ask for more can you.
As for the product itself its absolutely wonderful it does the lot and the picture quality on an HD TV is Great.Even the sound is of good Quality.Still photos are remarkable bright colours very sharp well pleased.The Downloaded Software is very easy to use and the App link to my Smart Phone is a joy to use.
I would recommend this Go Pro Hero3+ Camera to anyone including my family.Its a Great bit of Kit.Get it from Amazon they won't let you down.The only gripe I have about this camera is the price.Well you get what you pay for I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro HERO3 Side Mount
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews