Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 77% more run time
With a Hero3 I get 95mins at 1080/30 without bacpac and 168mins with this bacpac (ABPAK-301), that is an increase of 77%, not double as GoPro claim, but it is still useful to me. The boost to my Hero3+ is 65%.
Be aware there is a new BacPac (ABPAK-303) "Limited Edition" to be released at the end of November with an increase battery capacity and same price (think it...
Published 18 months ago by DB

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boosts battery, but not by much
I found that the Battery BacPac boosted my cameras battery life by around 40 minutes when in use. Whilst cycling with the camera mounted on my handbars I could almost watch the battery status indicator on the back of the BacPac go down.

I have mixed feelings about the BacPac. On the one hand, 40 minutes is 40 minutes. The only alternative is to swap out...
Published 18 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boosts battery, but not by much, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Chris (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
I found that the Battery BacPac boosted my cameras battery life by around 40 minutes when in use. Whilst cycling with the camera mounted on my handbars I could almost watch the battery status indicator on the back of the BacPac go down.

I have mixed feelings about the BacPac. On the one hand, 40 minutes is 40 minutes. The only alternative is to swap out batteries, which either is fiddly, or not practical if the camera has been, or is, in water. I think I'd be more happy if the BacPac was cheaper, maybe £20 instead. For it to be worth its full retail price, I think it should deliver the advertised double battery life.

There is also the issue that if you have bought a GoPro Hero 3+, the new updated housing does not fit the bacpac housing. So be warned. GoPro are releasing a "bacpac door kit" so you don't have to buy an entire new bacpac+housing doors, but this is still an additional £9.99 cost.

SUMMARY
=========
40 mins extra battery life. Unless you use your camera in situations making changing batteries impossible or very difficult, consider getting some additional batteries instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
GoPro really need to get their act together on the battery front if they are going to charge £50 for a battery, I had all sorts of problems with trying to charge it separately and it was even worse when plugged in to the GoPro. I ended up sending it back and getting a replacement, which works better but is far from trouble free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly enough, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
The battery is not nearly enough to make the camera work in a way
that gives sufficient recording time.
GoPro defenitely has to do better than that.

Claus Bisgaard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 77% more run time, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
With a Hero3 I get 95mins at 1080/30 without bacpac and 168mins with this bacpac (ABPAK-301), that is an increase of 77%, not double as GoPro claim, but it is still useful to me. The boost to my Hero3+ is 65%.
Be aware there is a new BacPac (ABPAK-303) "Limited Edition" to be released at the end of November with an increase battery capacity and same price (think it is 10% increase but that is not confirmed).

Also I had to send the first one back as it took days to charge, it was replaced with no fuss and the replacement charges in around an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
expensive and you cannot use it with the touch screen. You need one of these because the inbuilt battery is not up to the job. A shame you cannot piggyback the battery with the touch screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alternative, 20 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. J. R. Goodwin (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
I bought this case as an alternative to the long awaited GoPo 3+ case which has still not been released allowing for fitting of LCD and Battery Pac. Later reading forums I found that GoPro were offering the Hero 3 case for free to anyone who could prove purchase of camera and Back Pac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bacpac, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
wanted to extend my gopro battery time, well this bacpac does the trick, comes with 2 backdoors to enable to fit in your housing, Bought some spare batteries also, so my video time has now doubled, very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
as in nearly every GoPro item, if not all of them, This product does have 2 x battery and is working fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES JUST THE JOB! AMAZEBALLS!, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
Got this to improve my battery life when mid-filming charging is not an option (e.g on a boat or doing a water sport etc.) and this really does just the job! It comes with an extended backdoor to house the slightly larger build of the GoPro and with its on little arm extender to fit onto your desired mount so you don't lose the maximum angles you get without the BacPac on. Would recommend this to anyone with a GoPro, even if they don't do many water sports..its well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you have £50 to throw away..., 21 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera (Electronics)
Reliable, it isnt! Doesnt last very long and when plugged into the GoPro, it makes charging them both a nightmare, I have to seperate them and charge them seperately. Peice-o-junk..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gopro BacPac ABPAK-301 Battery for GoPro Camera
Used & New from: £24.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews