Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Turn but a Right Buy Box Set
The box set cotains five DVDs covering films 1-5 [all the current versions] each in its own slimline case so shelf space is dramatically redued. Each disc also comes with a variable number of ;special features ;Running time varies between 84 to 96 minutes depending on the movie being viewed. Given the number of films its difficult to give a short review that isn;t too...
Published 6 months ago by Throda tzen

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wouldn't watch again
first 2 was good then the acting in the other 3 was rubbish wouldn't watch again. wouldn't recommend buying so
Published 20 months ago by daniel farrel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Turn but a Right Buy Box Set, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
The box set cotains five DVDs covering films 1-5 [all the current versions] each in its own slimline case so shelf space is dramatically redued. Each disc also comes with a variable number of ;special features ;Running time varies between 84 to 96 minutes depending on the movie being viewed. Given the number of films its difficult to give a short review that isn;t too general.
The films all share certain characteristics, eaxh basic story involves a small group of people being hunted, stalked, trapped and often eaten by a family or group of canabalistic mutants, The manner of death is often highly original and is always varied from person to person. Some of the characters may survive, but most don't. These films are definately of the gore variety and the pace is never slow. They all keep the attention and will appeal to a wide range of horror fans. There are many gruesome scences and some of the topics covered can be a little unsettling to some viewers.
The sound and picture quality is all very good but the acting can be a little hit and miss in places whilst the script is sometimes contradictory or just weak in places. The great overall entertainment value pulls this set to a 4 star and at the current £3 a disc its great value for money. If you can get it cheaper [even second-hand]-go for it. This set should be in every horror fans collection. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I just love the wrong turn collection.
Action all the way from the beginning to the end. Goore and a bit funny also ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR THE FANS, 5 April 2013
By 
V. K. Manglaveras (thessaloniki, greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is a must buy at this price if u don't have the movies seperately.
Great B horror slasher movies which hopefully will be continue after part 5 which is set between parts 1 and 4 cause 4 was a prequel so there's still movies to be done set between 5 and 1. Also we can have movies set after the events of part 3 cause even though 3 fingers was dead by the end we saw in the final scene another unknown maniac murdering a man near that car so we could have a movie about him.
All in all until we have more WT movies enjoy this set.

MY LIST FROM BEST TO WORST THE 5 WRONG TURN MOVIES.

WRONG TURN
WRONG TURN 3
WRONG TURN 4
WRONG TURN 5
WRONG TURN 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Love th wrong turn franchise its always left me thirsty for more! Maybe not one that you can sit and watch with the Mrs BUT certainly one to get comfty too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars under the cover film, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
bought this as a gift for my son so cant really comment but asked my son and he says its ace the only thing i can say is that the price was good because i had shopped around and it was the cheapest around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Brand new box set in original wrapping. Thought the price could be a little lower however there was no fault with the product.
Would recommend to anyone looking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT HORROR MOVIES, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
IF YOU LOVE A HORROR THESE ARE THE DVDS FOR YOU, I LOVE ALL OF THE WRONG TURN FILMS SO HAD TO BUY THE BOX SET. QUITE GORRY AND LEAVES YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT, EACH FILM IS DIFFERENT AND GRIPPING. ALSO QUITE FUNNY WHICH CAN ADD TO A GREAT HORROR FILM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. R. B. Ross (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
got this for my son as loves watching horror ,he now has the full set of books and dvd of wrong turn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well done, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I watched all 5 movies this weekend. Very well written, not a boring minute. Excellent special effects. Some reviewers said the later movies are just repeating the earlier ones, but I disagree with that. Each movie is different enough IMO. The last one in particular has a different kind of villain and works really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Husband will love it for his birthday!, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Rosie Malezer (Canberra, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I gave this four stars because I have already heard how gory the films are. I don't watch horror movies. Cannot stand them. But my husband absolutely loves them and he also loves Eliza Dushku (as do I), so definitely cannot put less than four stars on this pack which comes complete with Finnish subtitles. Now I just need to make sure I am not at home when he watches them ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003]
Wrong Turn 1-5 [DVD] [2003] by Declan O'Brien (DVD - 2013)
£9.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews