Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
I don't usually review on Amazon, but felt I had to write something about this product as it has so many negative reviews, that seem to be because people don't understand what this product is actually intended to do, and their expectations have been dashed.

This product will not create a full coverage glitter effect on your nails.

It will add a smaller number of sparkles to each nail ... so, one coat of the varnish will typically add 20+ tiny glitter hexagons, 6+ medium glitter hexagons and 4+ large glitter hexagons ... you can vary this, and I usually try to add fewer glittery bits.

Normally I paint my nails a solid colour then try to just add a few glittery accents to each nail. The red version of this varnish is fabulous as an accent to many different colour polishes. I also own the blue version, but find I use it with much less frequency.

I have had so many compliments on my nails when I've used this red glitter ... I usually use it on top of black/blue/purple nail varnish. This glitter catches the light in a stunning way that will have people wondering how your nails are so sparkly and envying your your snazzy nails. Over the right base colour this glitter gives your nails that precious gem stone look.

The only major flaw with this polish is when it comes to removing it ... but this is the same for all glitter polishes, at least the ones I've tried ... it is hard to remove, and I often end up having to peel off at least a few of the larger bits of glitter, as they simply won't come away with nail polish remover. This is the only reason I'm not giving it a 5 star review!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
This is what I've been looking for. Large red sparkles! It's best to apply a base colour(I chose red ) I then applied 2 coats of red sparkle for extra effect, then a clear top coat to seal the sparkles .its takes a little more time to remove, but that didn't bother me as my nails looked spectacular
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I adore sparkly nail polishes so this one is perfect. It's really cute but probably best worn with an undercoat and an overcoat of clear polish (or whatever colour you wish!). It came well packaged and did not suffer any damage as a result of shipping. It also came well within the time specified. I'm very happy with this product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Nothing to do with the seller or postage or anything. All that was very good. I put this on and it looked great ...... this type of nail varnish took me at least two hours to take off. My fingers were so sore!!!! All that it is good for is the bin!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Love this nail varnish, it looks fab over a dark red, like a burgundy or darker and lasts for ages (about three days) . In fact it last so well it can be tricky to remove so make sure you have lots of nail varnish remover handy!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Bright goes on quite smoothly and is good because the glitter is different sizes which is not really noticible in the picture but takes a while to dry
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Large this is not ! It's a very small bottle and you see no result at all on the first coat. Wouldn't waste my money if I were you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Not very glittery. When you apply it the glitter is very sparce not giving a very sparkly effect, Better nail varnishes on the market.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
I purchased this nail varnish as the colour of the red was absolutely beautiful.
I put it on my nails, and it was a clear liquid with only a few of the sparkles coming out.
But I thought that I could just let them dry and see how it looked.
So I put my hands under my nail dryer for 10 minutes, and they were still wet!
This nail varnish never seems to dry at all. I chucked it out after 4 attempts.

I only rated this a 1 because I had to rate it something.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
love the colour
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.