Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and informative.
Having enjoyed crocheting for years I couldn't resist this book.

I found it had very detailed and clear instructions for beginners and a nice variety of patterns.

It made me want to start one today!
Published on 15 Oct. 2012 by Susan Keefe

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
When I saw this book, it looked very interesting. I "looked inside". The contents page led the me to understand there were many different patterns in the book. But on arrival I found only two different crochet patterns i.e. the traditional granny square and the hexagon pictured on the front of the book. The different afghans were just various colour combinations...
Published 22 months ago by mary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I saw this book, it looked very interesting. I "looked inside". The contents page led the me to understand there were many different patterns in the book. But on arrival I found only two different crochet patterns i.e. the traditional granny square and the hexagon pictured on the front of the book. The different afghans were just various colour combinations of the two patterns (square and hexagon). So it was not as I had expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and informative., 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Crochet Vintage Scrap Afghans Squares and Shapes (Kindle Edition)
Having enjoyed crocheting for years I couldn't resist this book.

I found it had very detailed and clear instructions for beginners and a nice variety of patterns.

It made me want to start one today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Crochet Guide to Vintage Scrap Afghans, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Crochet Vintage Scrap Afghans Squares and Shapes (Kindle Edition)
This is a beautiful, colourful collection of vintage afghans that you can make from scrap yarn. The guide is suitable for people with basic skills in crotchet. The great thing about the full colour images is that you can zoom in to take a closer look. Clear instructions are provided along with a section about crochet terms and abbreviations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I expected colour format throughout, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To be of best use to me, this book needs to be in colour format. I would have been happier to pay more for it if it was in full colour like the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Patterns, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Crochet Vintage Scrap Afghans Squares and Shapes (Kindle Edition)
The patterns are great and easy to follow with the addition of charts. It would be good to have more info on the source of the original pattern included. The patterns would be suitable for beginners who know the basic stitches and can crochet in the round. The colours are bright and modern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with this book, 19 Jun. 2013
By 
Mrs. Lita E. Ashley (Lincolnshire U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointed with this book! Not a lot of money and didn't expect much but even so I'd have thought the photos would be in colour, the only colour is the cover. There are only 6 patterns, written and charted. You can find soooo much better for free on the net. Don't waste for money and surf instead. :0(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crotchet book, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very speedy delivery but I have bought a similar book and there were lots of colourful pictures to see. When you are learning to crotchet it's good to see photos of the finished item than drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased to find this lovely book with such lovely patterns. Can't wait to choose which one to make. Thanks, Gilly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Only 6 projects., 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a booklet of 42 pages using vintage afghan patterns from the 30's. The colour illustrations are all on the cover, and the whole interior is printed in black and white, presumably as the patterns were originally. It has symbol instructions as well as the usual written ones. There are hexagons, more hexagons, and even more hexagons. Also, squares and circles. Only 6 projects in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay as a reference book, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Crochet Vintage Scrap Afghans Squares and Shapes (Kindle Edition)
I think its okay as a reference book, I personally find it hard to buy books as I have done crochet since I was a child and am now nearly 50 but I tend to buy books mostly for colour reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews