Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B Rocka Back on Form!
It's been a long wait for this album, this time Brandy has decided to ditch her normal method of working with one producer for the entire project and instead has teamed up with numerous producers ranging from Rico Love, Bangladesh, Sean Garrett and Danja. The result is Brandy's finest work since 'Full Moon' back in 2002.

This album is a mixture of upbeat...
Published 23 months ago by De:EJaY

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Any 'Slower' and the second half would grind to a halt...
I have been a Brandy fan since i saw her in 'I Still Know What You Did Last Summer' (i know, NOT what she should be remembered best for!) I saw her Never Say Never CD in store so i picked it up, wondering what it'd be like. That CD was my 'gateway' CD into R&B and her follow Up made me a fully fledged and passionate fan. That CD is inevitably the CD that all other Brandy...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. S. P. Parker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B Rocka Back on Form!, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's been a long wait for this album, this time Brandy has decided to ditch her normal method of working with one producer for the entire project and instead has teamed up with numerous producers ranging from Rico Love, Bangladesh, Sean Garrett and Danja. The result is Brandy's finest work since 'Full Moon' back in 2002.

This album is a mixture of upbeat tracks 'Let Me Go' 'Slower' 'Put It Down' to more laid back tracks 'Without You' 'Wish Your Love Away' All of which feature Brandy's signature layered vocals (it's almost like there is a 5 piece girl band singing)

I'm so pleased with this album and that Brandy looks to be back on track to receive the praise in the industry she deserves!

Top track 'What You Need' the bass is ridiculous on this song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong comeback album from one of RnB's finest!, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must admit that after listening to the album the first time, I wasn't sure how I felt. However, I gave it a chance and after multiple listens I can honestly say that it is a grower. Her beautiful vocals, the quality production and most importantly that classic RnB feel she brings to her music - although the album is definitely futuristic and emulates Afrodisiac in that sense. What you get from Brandy is a sexy, sultry, at times vulberable offering so there's plenty for everyone to suit different moods. I especially love 'Hardly Breathing' because it is haunting and visceral. All in all, I would really recommend this album not only because Brandy is very talented and underrated, but also because it manages to recreate some magic in the genre of RnB. Leave all preconceptions and expectations at the door, spend time listening to the album and you will love it. Five stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Two Eleven" is another strong release from Brandy who never fails to impress, 25 Nov 2012
By 
Amillionmiles (Hove, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
After nearly 20 years in the music industry, Brandy proves once again that she is one of the more consistent R&B singers of her generation with the release of her sixth studio album "Two Eleven". She is always effective in blending what is current with her own unique style and this collection of new songs is no exception. The production is spot on, the vocal harmonies are cleverly arranged and the songs are very well crafted.

"Wildest Dreams" is an effective mid-tempo track with a heavy beat and sweet layered vocal arrangements which are very typical of Brandy. "So Sick" is a very clever song with a deliberately slowed down excentric verse whichs adds to the slick chorus' intensity. "Slower" is a pleasant mellow R&B track and is followed by a lovely ballad "No Such Thing As Too Late" which has a sweet chorus that reaches its crescendo towards to end of the song. "Let Me Go" is a very addictive commercial effort with beats, sounds and vocals cascading together to create an interesting yet pleasantly eratic vibe. "Without You" is a plaintive yet punchy piano led ballad with strong vocals from Brandy. The lead single "Put It Down" features Chris Brown on Rap and is very hip with a fantastic melody and exciting arrangements. "Hardly Breathing" is an infectious ballad with some lovely vocal harmonies that flow through the sweet melody. "Do You Know What You Have" is an atmospheric R&B joint with a sensual quality to it whilst "Scared Of Beautiful" is a passionate yet dramatic ballad with an edge and "Wish Your Love Away" a soulful ballad. "Paint This House" is a dreamy song with sweet vocals and suave melody. "Can You Hear Me Now" is very cool, laid back and stylish with a heavy bass, hypnotic arrangements and a catchy melody. "Music" is a soft and repetitive Neo Soul track with some House music elements. The final song "What You Need" is another hip creation with a sexy vibe and vocals combined with interesting arrangements.

"Two Eleven" is Brandy at her best with superb vocal harmonies and infectious melodies. She manages to retain her unique R&B flavour on this release whilst coming across as very relevant, credible and original. She has not missed a beat since 1994 (back when she released her debut album at the tender age of 15) and continues to impress in 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vocals and Material Top Notch, 20 Nov 2012
Brandy is on top form in every area in this album. Her vocals are unbelievable, her voice raspier than its ever been (in a good way) and her tone is just WOW! The album is a collection of mid-tempos, ballads and some upbeat numbers. The lead singles, Put it Down ft. Chris Brown and Wildest Dreams are on constant repeat- beautiful tone and lyrics. The standout tracks for me are No. 2,3,4,6,7,8,9,10,11,12 and bonus tracks 14 & 16, basically all of them!. Brandy's layering and background vocals are impressive as always- but this is especially impressive- Its full of those 'Brandy Runs' we all know and love. Track 6: Let Me Go; is My favourite track with a sample from Lykke Li rerecorded beautifully by B-Rocka, When the beat drops it hits hard and the vocals are smooth and beautiful. Love the lyrics and concepts of all the songs,clever, intriguing and fun. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 16 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very sexy but all the songs have an edge and I play this lots.
Only 1 or 2 weak tracks - the rest are superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Two Eleven, Brandy, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Takes some getting used to however I can't fault it but again it did take me a while to fully appreciate the album completely.
You cannot fault Brandy as she is again another exceptional singer so please go buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ..., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Also a christmas gift - and i believed they liked it as she is a big fan of Brandy -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The girls done good, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Eleven (Audio CD)
She can do no wrong in my eyes, underrated, understated, and over looked and its criminal.
The vocals run like a dream and she's the only artist that can change vocals for different tracks based on the mood of the song her tone changes,

A great return for such a legend and yes she is a legend and massively respected by her peers.

The teen queen makes a graceful and elegant return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album Since Never Say Never!, 3 Jan 2013
I have all of Brandy's albums and this is definitely one of the best in terms of vocal performance and lyrics. Brandy really put alot of passion into this album and now a bigger fan of hers then ever before.

This has to be the first time in a very long time that I can listen to an album from the beginning to the end and enjoy every single track.

Kudos to her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album, 16 Dec 2012
This album is amazing brandy at her best if you are thinking of buying it I would as its some of her best work you will love it this is a must if you are a brandy fan :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Two Eleven
Two Eleven by Brandy
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews