Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY strength too whiie filling cement kit
There has been some feedback on this product to say it does not work and the filling falls out,
This does work well had the filling in for 2 weeks and it is solid, no issues it works really well

The issue are the instruction which are very small print and not very good its a German product so translation

What you need to do is this get a small...
Published 9 months ago by DM

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DIY Tooth Filling Cement.
Quite a good product and fairly easy to use but has to be applied with 10 seconds else it goes hard. It is described as being a permanent filling,however it only lasted 6 weeks in my large filling then had to go to the dentist and get it filled again for £48. Does the job for a quick filling if abroad etc.
Published 21 months ago by Big Boy "Ken"


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY strength too whiie filling cement kit, 8 Jan 2014
By 
DM (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
There has been some feedback on this product to say it does not work and the filling falls out,
This does work well had the filling in for 2 weeks and it is solid, no issues it works really well

The issue are the instruction which are very small print and not very good its a German product so translation

What you need to do is this get a small cup something like top of a toothpaste cap, use the scope supplied with the product and scoop up a level amount and pour in into the mixing cap add 2 drops of the fluid not 1 as suggested 3 if you want a good mix as this is the stuff that makes it go hard, mix both well with the other end of the scope you will start to see the powder harden looks like caramel, pick it up with you finger and push into the tooth and push hard it will dry within minutes and totally harden within the hour, you can put another drop on the end of you finger and rub over the top of the filling, tastes a bit nasty but that's
It, took me a couple of goes to get the hang of it, if you get the filling anywhere else you will have time to remove it.
you finger is the best way to mould the filling, and finish is white looks great, you can add layers if that suit you
so conclusion it is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what Dentist Refuse to do, 13 May 2013
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
Not an easy product to use but worth the effort.
I have filled two large cavities which dentist have refused to fill.
The dentist wanted to take out the teeth.

I always use denseal last thing at night before going to bed.
This allows maximum time before use to allow the cement to set.
I thoroughly clean teeth first and then clean with diluted TCP or alcohol.
I dry with tissue paper.
Mixing is the biggest problem. See video.
I find it better to mix on piece of plastic with two mixing spatulas so you can wipe of each other.
When cement mixing is complete I find it better to form ball of cement using extra dusting of cement to allow ball to be rolled between fingers.
When the ball of cement is manageable I push the ball into cavity.
It is not perfect and I would welcome feedback but it is better than loosing your teeth or suffering tooth ache.
Fillings have lasted up to 9 months and takes no longer to do than cleaning your teeth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Broken tooth, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
I used this as a tooth snapped eating nuts! It was easy to mix together, but great care in drying the area and cleaning it with tcp is needed. I use the hairdryer to make sure the stuff sets quickly. I not only filled the hole, but any yellow badly stained areas can be coated like enamel, but don't get it on the your gum line though. As long as you follow instruction, which are basic it is easy to use and very safe. It is tooth friendly and lasts simple ages once put in place. Drys to a nice white and shows up other no so white teeth ha ha ! Happy ? yes...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DIY Tooth Filling Cement., 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
Quite a good product and fairly easy to use but has to be applied with 10 seconds else it goes hard. It is described as being a permanent filling,however it only lasted 6 weeks in my large filling then had to go to the dentist and get it filled again for £48. Does the job for a quick filling if abroad etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
this is all you need to save your tooth instead of giving it to the tooth fairy. great product comes all in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A star buy, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
Very good buy, I would recommend this product , comparing the cost of a dentist to do the job,very easy to apply , and works very very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the easiest thing to get mixed and applied. ..., 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
Not the easiest thing to get mixed and applied. I used double the amount of liquid on my second attempt and I had about 20 seconds to apply it before it solidified. It's been in for a few weeks now and still feels quite well fixed in. I used a plastic bottle top to mix it in (it's much easier using a small surface area to mix it in).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
Filled my tooth up perfectly I do however have to replace it every month or so, but what do you expect? I should go to the dentist really but I hate the dentist so this is a perfect replacement and it doesn't hurt, however it does dry up quickly so you have to mix it and put it where you need it quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended!!!, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
I had been suffering from a severe toothache for several weeks, up to the point that I was about to lose it. Had a tooth break with a hole in the center, and the nerve was highly sensitive. Like many others, I don't have any insurance, and root canals are a joke anyways. I saw the reviews for this product, and ordered some. Coming from Germany, it got here within a few days. You have to apply it quickly, but once I did, the pain dissipated very rapidly, and within 24 hours all sensitivity is gone. This stuff dries harder than natural teeth, and two weeks into it, chewing ice and peanuts on the filling, I have zero issues. I expect this to last as long as any root canal, and would highly recommend this product to any home remedy DIYers. $28 verses $800+++, I will take the $28 any day, and my teeth and gums were not sensitive for a week like they were with the last root canal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY High Strength Permanent Tooth White Filling Cement Material Kit - Handmix Version (Personal Care)
This filling product is amazing. Easy to mix and use. And once tooth is filled it lasts unlike some products. Very quick delivery, delivered in 3 days of placing the order. 100% happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews