Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Little App for the Movie Buff
Although this app is cheap to purchase, please don't be fooled by the price. There are countless reviews available through this app, of almost any film you can think of. Each film review is given the 5 star treatment - the full story and synopsis, the cast and crew, who wrote the film score etc; the detail is fantastic. Also you can search for any actor and get a complete...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. J. Morris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very good
It might have all the information on it, but I have only tried it twice and each time it has taken ages (over an hour) to down load. so I have given up and gone to the internet.
Published 5 months ago by Susan Bailey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Little App for the Movie Buff, 22 July 2013
By 
Mr. J. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
Although this app is cheap to purchase, please don't be fooled by the price. There are countless reviews available through this app, of almost any film you can think of. Each film review is given the 5 star treatment - the full story and synopsis, the cast and crew, who wrote the film score etc; the detail is fantastic. Also you can search for any actor and get a complete profile of them, complete with all their film history, list of personal relationships etc. If you love movies, you'll most definitely want to have a copy of this to hand. Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
Several years ago I bought a very thick book about every film that was made directors and all the information I wanted

Now I have equivalent on my kindle fire I am.in film heaven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
If you are interested in movies then download this one,very very very pleased,one of the best apps I have on phone and tablets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
Though the app is only basically providing access to Wikipedia data, nevertheless it does that efficiently and is very handy to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible app., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
Everything you need to know about actors and movies. Unbelievable price and worth every penny. Works well on kindle fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference app, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
Lots of interesting facts about the movie star their life and career and all the movies they have appeared in.
Great reference app that will keep you hooked for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very good, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
It might have all the information on it, but I have only tried it twice and each time it has taken ages (over an hour) to down load. so I have given up and gone to the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars movies encylopedia, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
The app is fairly complicated to get around. I feel it could be a bit more fine tuned and then it would be OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars However the level of information on each film is excellent! would still recommend this app, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Movies Encyclopedia (App)
This app is ok but there are some iconic films just not listed. However the level of information on each film is excellent ! would still recommend this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Movies Encyclopedia
Movies Encyclopedia by BitMagic Technologies LLP
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews