Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
I'm a huge fan of the the TV series 'The Great British Bake Off' and own the book from the second series. This one was on sale and I thought I would give it a try. It's perfect and the recipes are fool proof! So easy to follow yet the baking produced is of a high standard. It's ideal for people new to baking and people who already bake due to the variety in it. There is a...
Published 21 months ago by Ali

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I thought it would be
I bought this book in hope that it contained recipes from the series of the great British bake off, but unfortunately it does not, so I found this to be very disappointing. It is mainly all cakes and seems to me as though it as been produced with children in mind.
Published 21 months ago by elaine m c irwin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 31 Mar 2013
I'm a huge fan of the the TV series 'The Great British Bake Off' and own the book from the second series. This one was on sale and I thought I would give it a try. It's perfect and the recipes are fool proof! So easy to follow yet the baking produced is of a high standard. It's ideal for people new to baking and people who already bake due to the variety in it. There is a good range of pictures showing how the baking should look. For the baking that doean't have images, it's not that hard to imagine a little! It's all explained very well. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves baking or wants to begin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good Bakeing book, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. SC Fry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just a super book lots of pictures and advice on how to get that perfect bake, and the resipies are all you could ever need for family tea or a special dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for easy & fun home baking, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my 10 year old daughter who loves baking and cake making especially and the book is really good because the recipes,and more importantly the methods, are easy to follow and well described, often with pictures to aid the descriptions of what to do at each stage.

There's a time and a place to move onto more intricate and technique driven baking but this is great book to have around for everyday baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginners, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 10 year old grand daughter who immediately found easy recipes she could make. Very easily understood instructions for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bake Off Learn to Bake, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently purchased this for my 14 year old Granddaughter who lives abroad.

She was delighted with it and promises to use it 'all the time!'

Good Value and Beautiful Book - Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 9 Dec 2013
I bought this book for my daughter's 10th birthday, as she's a massive great british bake off fan, and was keen to learn to bake. I wanted a book that had a wide variety of different recipes and clear instructions, with lots of pictures. That's exactly what this book is like. My daughter has already made the confetti tray bake, and I look forward to her trying some more recipes :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for all levels of bakers., 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic for people new to baking or for people who have some baking knowledge already. There are easy recipes and advanced ones to cater for all levels. The step by step pictures are great as they give you a real appreciation of how more advanced bakes work all the way through. The only problem I have with the book is it doesn't state if the oven temperatures are for fan or gas ovens so I had to experiment with the temperature a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book for adults & children alike, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book that is useful to everyone from beginners to the more experienced baker. Explains how & why to do things in easy stages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Bake, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect gift for the new baker. The basic instructions are very easy to follow and the recipes are varied and yummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 July 2013
By 
Ann (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book. Easy to follow recipes for novel but simple ideas. Great for children and grown ups alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews