Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous read
I have a print copy of this novel which has been on my keeper shelf for a long time. I re-read this story every few years and it has never lost its appeal for me. Elizabeth Gill always writes strong (in the sense of vivid, there-on-the-page, believable and appealing) male characters, and tormented, conflicted Gillan is one of her best.

The story is full of...
Published 14 months ago by Lally

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars gillyflower
Have read better Elizabeth Gill books - however an easy read and would read her again but not too often.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs G Jeffrey


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous read, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
I have a print copy of this novel which has been on my keeper shelf for a long time. I re-read this story every few years and it has never lost its appeal for me. Elizabeth Gill always writes strong (in the sense of vivid, there-on-the-page, believable and appealing) male characters, and tormented, conflicted Gillan is one of her best.

The story is full of fantastic descriptions of the North Country, where Elizabeth Gill herself has always lived, and which she clearly loves with all her heart. She takes the reader there. Do read this novel, and imagine you are Gillan, making angels in the snow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Families, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
Gillan and Edward are two brothers, living with a seemingly harsh father. Gil comes off worse and eventually, is banished by his dad. Sorrow follows him throughout the book and family sadnesses multiply. He can never grow out of the feeling that he is unloved. I found the story very sensitive. There is, thank goodness, a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill book, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
this is a brilliant book and i look forward to reading other books by elizabeth, its my local area so i know where she is talking about would positively recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Jean Lavender "lavender blue" (linconshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
very good story,its a anywhere read,made me smile and then cry,its a book for any age,recomend it,like her books very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a writer, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down , have read nearly all her books and can't say there is one that I could put down will be looking out for more of her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
Never heard of this writer but currently reading her books. There is a pattern in the stories but they are really good. I prefer these to Catherine Cookson books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An easy read if you just want to chill- a bit ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
An easy read if you just want to chill- a bit predictable in places
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and would recommend it. It was one where you can guess the ending but takes a long route to get there - still a good read though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Angels (Kindle Edition)
Didn't think I'd like this book but thoroughly enjoyed it. Never wanted to put it down, sad when I came to the end. Would recommend a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snow Angels
Snow Angels by Elizabeth Gill
£3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews