Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2014
One of the best thrillers I have ever read. Full of suprises. As good as the Stieg Larsson trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Fantastic story. Kept me gripped from the start. Looking forward to seeing more of this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Loved it from start to finish, kept twisting and turning and very well written.
Have already recommended to 5 people who all agree.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Excellent thriller - kept me interested all through. Will read his other book soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Excellent, Plots miticulously knitted together providing thus a composite picture,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Excellent reading. Did not know until the end whether I loved or hated her .Downloaded and read in two days,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Superb ... just as good as the reviews said, and I can't wait for the followup
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Brutal from start to finish story a bit too far fetched
Wouldn't recommend it slow and at times boring for me
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
This book was recommended to me with the advice not to read any reviews. Having picked the book up this morning, I couldn't put it down. Having now read the reviews I am grateful for the advice!

Here is a plot that will play on your emotions. Every time you believe you have a handle on individual motives for actions, there is a shift, and you have to re-evaluate your assumptions. A cracking good read, although not for the squeamish or faint hearted. I would suggest if you enjoyed The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo, then this book is for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
I absolutely loved this - and I'm a miserable, critical git when it comes to thrillers. It is literally a story in three parts. And in each part, you realise that what you thought before was happening, isn't. It's very very clever, enthralling, beautifully written - and I should say, beautifully translated into wonderfully colloquial English. It's terrifying, chilling, horrifying and yet strangely full of humanity and hope. Actually quite inspiring. Top stuff. Buy it. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse