Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars118
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£13.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2013
If your looking for a cookbook JUST about cakes, you'd be hard pushed to find a better one than this, very well laid out, very descriptive, with loads of illustrations, a must in every cake makers library !.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This is an excellent book for people who like to bake and eat cake. The rcipes are contributed by amateur bakers from around the UK, members of the Clandestine Cake Club. This book is a great gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
there are so many loverly recipes that my family want me to try . I am the family baker tasked to make everyones birthday cakes and keep my grandchildern supplied with cupcakes ,pies and cakes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I am a member of 2 of the local Clandestine Cake Clubs and finally got round to getting the book. Recipes are easy to follow and come out with great results. Love the clubs and love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I love baking and have been making cakes for 30 years, but I still found a few new ones in here along with a few twists on some old ideas. All in all, a very good book for cake lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
This is a brilliant cook book, with a really good range of recipes for beginners and more experienced bakers. You can really tell the recipes have been tested, they actual work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Not only a beautiful book with great pictures
I have tried 4 already and the results are amazing
All the recipes are explained so that they are easy to make at home
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Tempted by the title I ordered this. What a waste. If make Victoria sponge add food colouring is what you look for in a cake book. If drizzle white chocolate on plain cake is enough to make it white chocolate cake then this might be the book for you. I have many baking books this adds nothing, but even if your only cookery book is Delia's Cookery Course this is still going to add very little. On the positive side it does have metric recipes, no cups and scoops. If you want a simple cake book Mary Berry is hard to match. For more interesting variety Hummingbird Bakery or The Cake Bible.
One star as you can't leave none but one star is very generous.
11 comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
A wonderful selection of great recipes from experienced cake makers. You will surely discover several recipes you haven't tried before. Thoroughly recommenced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Excellent book and very cheap compared to other stores my daughter saw this book when a friend recieved it so I treated her and she loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)