Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars576
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
I thought was wonderfully written never read one of the argues other books but would defiantly give them a try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Describes well the bleakness of a pit village and the problems of being an outsider.
A good easy read. ++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
A very good read I enjoyed every moment of the story and loved the characters and loved the story very much .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I really enjoyed this book the author got the story just right.l have read all her books now enjoyed them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
I enjoyed reading this book got into the characters and liked most of them. Good to drift into years gone bye
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Just a good book which although you could sort of predict the end was still great to read, really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
well written and kept me interested through out. It was great to have a story which went back to basic roots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I had'nt heard of this writer before but will look out for more, I enjoyed the story, and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
A well written book which was hard to put down. I loved the twists and turns. I look forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I always enjoy family sagas but I don't usually like that era. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.