Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hum it you may know it
This is the second greatest hits collection, however it is far Superior than the first. Like many I dismissed McFly as another boyband, but after taking the time to listen to albums like Radio-active, I changed my mind.
This collection is sort of end of part one, and what was interesting after reading "Unsaid things" the groups biography is the group disliked the...
Published on 26 Nov. 2012 by Mr. R. G. Prizeman

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars McFly
Although being a senior citizen, I quite enjoyed this album. There were several songs on it that I hadn't heard them sing before, so was quite a nice surprise.
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by Mrs. Georgina Gurney


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hum it you may know it, 26 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. R. G. Prizeman "Dickie 1" (croydon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second greatest hits collection, however it is far Superior than the first. Like many I dismissed McFly as another boyband, but after taking the time to listen to albums like Radio-active, I changed my mind.
This collection is sort of end of part one, and what was interesting after reading "Unsaid things" the groups biography is the group disliked the album "above the noise" and felt it was just to pop, bearing that in mind only two tracks make it on this collection the excellent "shine a light" and "Party girl" which is disliked by the group in its form according to the biography.
McFly first came to notice with "five colours in her hair" a song I have to admit I never liked, it was not until "Obviously" that I took notice. The hits kept coming as did the number one singles and although McFly are more than singles band it is on the second disc on the deluxe version you get "No worries" a beautiful song, Lola with Busted and some great live tracks like "memory lane". Like all writes, McFly got better as they got older, lets be honest even the Beatles got better, would you say Love me do was a classic like Hey Jude, I doubt it.
The first track "love is easy" is very catchy and it's difficult to get the tune out of your head, however "do Watcha" played on the last tour is a rocker and is far more what McFly are about, the other new track is "Cherry cola" is also back to the Radio-Active style. It's a shame that many people don't see beyond "all about you" McFly are so much more, listen to Falling in Love or on the second disc, POV (point of view) they are both very mature songs and show Tom Fletcher and Danny Jones to be excellent writers. Although the media still refer to McFly as a boyband, it is a confusing term, as most people think that means the group is manufactured, have all the songs given to them and can't play any instruments,and just sing and dance. McFly do everything themselves, just like other bands who are not tarnished with that tag. They and far more like Green day than say one direction, Danny Jones is an awesome guitarist as is Tom Fletcher, although he always seems to put himself down, when he is still the backbone to the band, the vocals blend perfectly together with Dougie also supplying the occasional lead with Transylvania and the new "do watcha". The now famous rhythm section of Dougie Poynter Bass and Harry Judd drums complete a very solid unit.
I have no idea if this collection changes peoples minds, but the new material premiered on the last tour does feel like a return to form and is more "radio- active" than "above the noise", which is a good thing. There will always be doubters as they will always think of the fact the group was marketted like a boyband, however listen and you may be very surprised, no boyband ever sounded like McFly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Closet McFly fan!, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory Lane - The Best of McFly (Audio CD)
Great album, you'll be surprised how many McFly songs you know the words to! Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars McFlea, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory Lane - The Best of McFly (Audio CD)
My wife wanted something upbeat to sing along to in the car ,thankfully I don't travel in her car very often .She loves it ,so I am pleased that I have been able to bring some joy into her life........little things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's not always easy but Mcfly's here forever!, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Memory Lane - The Best of McFly (Audio CD)
I am a massive, massive Mcfly fan. Of course I was going to get this, and you may think I am biased when I say that I love it. What's not to love? It's has some of the best songs they've done on there all in one place, and the new songs are brilliant too. There's not much more I can say really, get it, and you'll love it <3
Another year over, and we're still together, it's not always easy, but Mcfly's here forever! ^.^ <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Memory Lane - The Best of McFly (Audio CD)
Memory Lane is a brilliant album of McFlys popular hits. Highly recommended if you are a fan of these talented guys. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST CD EVER!!!, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing CD, best one i've ever had!! Haven't stopped listening to it since it was delivered to me. Only thing is Not Alone and Saturday Nite aren't on there and they are my favourites! xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars geat songs, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a download, never done it before. Very quick and easy. Very happy with the songs, not a big Mcfly fan but liked them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IS EASY, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How can you not LOVE this album it is great a defo must buy, bring on more great music McFly :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mc fly, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory Lane - The Best of McFly (Audio CD)
great
we bought it as we were attending a festival they were headlining
was a real help
good value
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mcfly, 25 Aug. 2013
Bought mcfly album for my wifes birthday and she absolutely loved it. Quick delivery, very satisfied. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Memory Lane - The Best of McFly
Memory Lane - The Best of McFly by McFly (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews