Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars38
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2014
average at best. screws aren't long enough to clamp wire for some of the items. inconsistent also.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
theese little things are fantastic and so, so cheap makes life a lot easier once they have been attached. they are pretty fiddly though which can be an issue if you have large hands (mine aren't massive and it was still a little difficult) but in all they are great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
They are very well made and very good value. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Definitely worth five stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
It is not clear from the picture, but the screw through the plastic sleve penetrates into the solder bucket at the back of the pin. When the bucket is filled with solder, it also flows into the screw hole and prevents the screw going back into its tapped hole. Not a problem if you use the other hole (presumably for stacking plugs) with a cable tie or a plastic boly and nut. Otherwise, excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
The screw to hold the speaker wire in does not screw in far enough to hold a thin speaker cable. There's about a 2mm gap at maximum screw-in. Might work for thicker cable, but not for my thin cables. Even if it screwed in more, I bet it's fiddly to fit a cable securely - it's not a sensible design compared to other speaker plugs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Well, you get what you paid for... just remember you didn't pay much ! This is a once in a lifetime purchase ! ...only once because I won't make the same mistake again. I'm still trying to work out how the *** you're supposed to hold the wire in. Not the most user friendly banana plug I've seen...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Needed for my Cyrus Amp work a treat great product good seller
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Unbelievable value, the best price on the internet I think. The plastic is shorter than on higher quality jacks, and with only one screw the wire can slip out if it is pulled, but sound quality is exactly the same as with any other jacks. Overall fantastic value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Very poor - the screw is far too short to be able to clamp the copper wire. I had to resort to folding the copper wire back over the insulation before the screw was able to hold the wire in place. They may be cheap, but they are not worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Unfortunately these are the wrong fit, not the sellers fault mine for buying the wrong product, they look very good and I am sure they would work ok, have not sent back for refund as my own mistake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)