Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best hidden object games I've bought
Exceptional value for money and stacks of content because you're getting two games in one, House of 1000 Doors 1 & 2. Installing the game was simple, took a couple of minutes; insert the disc into your computer and follow a few basic commands. The game runs well on Windows 7 with no glitches or bugs. Graphics are excellent and audio quality good overall. Both games are...
Published on 6 Nov 2012 by JK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair bit to do, but very little excitement
Positives

Reasonable amount of game play
Different types of puzzles
A few fun items
Help so that you never get completely stuck. You can bypass any mini-puzzles that you are finding too time consuming.
Very easy to use interface.
Auto notes
A map you can use to jump between locations.
No registration so you can pass it on when...
Published 14 months ago by Prof TBun


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best hidden object games I've bought, 6 Nov 2012
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Exceptional value for money and stacks of content because you're getting two games in one, House of 1000 Doors 1 & 2. Installing the game was simple, took a couple of minutes; insert the disc into your computer and follow a few basic commands. The game runs well on Windows 7 with no glitches or bugs. Graphics are excellent and audio quality good overall. Both games are complex. Much more than a series of flat puzzles. I enjoyed the back story there's plenty of mystery to keep you hooked. I was also impressed by the amount of movement. You're travelling through a lot of different locations, riding on trains, etc., so there's none of that awful wandering back and forwards through scenes you've already completed to get to the next level. Hidden object scenes are better than usual. You have to drag, open, tear and cut to find some of the objects. They've also made the hidden object scenes more complex because you have to put a few bits and pieces together to make up one item:- glass of water = you find the bottle of water and the glass then you pour the water in. Strategy guide is included so you don't have to go onto the internet for a walkthrough guide and; there's a HINT option to help you out if you're really stuck. There are bonus features and extra game play once you complete the main game. I buy these games for the whole family and we have hours of fun with them. House of 1000 doors 1 & 2 is one of the best games we've played in a long time and I'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys hidden object puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, 8 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
One of the best pc games I've ever bought, even better 2 games for the price of one. Lots to do and keep your mind going. Graphics excellent. Very addictive, I found it very hard to switch it off. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is one of the best Hidden Object Games I have played and believe me I own a lot!! It is just at the right level between the hidden object games and the mini games. The mini games are good not repetitive and a few of them are quite challenging.

The story line is quite clever and the graphics are okay. Like the whole idea as a concept. I shall be looking for more games in the same genre.
Margie
Avid game player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PC GAMES, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Its was a good game and interesting.And good value for money and would recommend it to family and also friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 16 Jan 2013
By 
L. Iles (kent . uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I spend a long time looking for point and click games that are not over the top on hidden object as i get bored very quickly, but this game has just the right formula for search and find, as you you need to perform task in order to find some of the items on the search screen, there are lots of mini puzzles that have no real difficulty level, more you just need the right item to do them, but all in all with 2 for the price of one i think its a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a game!, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
before purchasing any game i always read the reviews. i reckon reviews are left by like-minded people. i was not disappointed. from the minute i began playing this game, i was lost in it. a wee bit challenging at times but that's what makes games interesting. i just loved it and have recommended it to a few friends and family. excellent game. well worth the money and as usual, great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 25 Dec 2012
By 
L. Cole "hogmaniac" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I was given this game for Christmas and it's one of the best hidden object games that I have seen since Ravenhearst. The puzzles are do-able, just take a bit of patience, the graphics are excellent and the scenes beautiful, the game is a good length. There is an on-board strategy guide if you get stuck and bonus levels on each game. I found it not too challenging but engrossing and would definitely recommend that you give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars house of a 1.000 doors 1 & 2, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
still playing the game very good on the second game very good price if you like these sort of games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House of 1,000 doors, 30 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Margaret G. Thomas "hot photos" (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This was brilliant, just when you think you've figured out what you have to do, it changes and takes you down a route you hadn't thought of. It is full of intrigue and many many puzzles to solve. Make sure you click on the ghosts, they hold valuable information and are very important to help you proceed in the game. Both games are really worth a look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mega value on mega games, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
when everyone is looking for value i just knew this was going to be the one. Each one of the games comes with a bonus game which is almost as long as as the main titles so this is like having FOUR games, Once id been through them all, i started over again they were that engrossing,with its storyline and sharp clear graphics. FOCUS games are allways quick and simple to load thats why i allways stay with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD)
House of 1,000 Doors 1 and 2: The Hidden Mystery Collectives (PC DVD) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£7.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews