Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back
Just started playing. Blown over by the atmosphere it creates even before you get to the title. Character movement bit clunky but she almost looks human and you adjust to it.. One reviewer complains about the mashing but this doesn't mean hitting your keyboard with a hammer just a bit of dexterity. A pity its an 18 rated game. It cuts out a large group of players who...
Published 20 months ago by M. jackson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game but broken for my PC setup
Had to wait for patches to get this to work properly. Poor release but was a good game. Recommend to anyone with AMD graphic cards not so much for Nvidia users.
Published 19 months ago by John Doe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back, 8 Mar 2013
By 
M. jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Just started playing. Blown over by the atmosphere it creates even before you get to the title. Character movement bit clunky but she almost looks human and you adjust to it.. One reviewer complains about the mashing but this doesn't mean hitting your keyboard with a hammer just a bit of dexterity. A pity its an 18 rated game. It cuts out a large group of players who would love it. Definitely an upgrade and wellcome addition to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reboot of one of the best franchises in gaming, 8 May 2013
By 
Sashev (Bulgaria , Varna) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I really looked forward to this game, the thing that impressed me first is, that they are rebooting the franchise. I liked the new Lara, how she is vulnerable, how she is learning. How she is steadily going to the right direction of how we know and love Lara. The Environments are beautiful, the combat is fun. The bow is one of the greatest additions to Lara's arsenal. The voice actress does a wonderful job of creating every breath, every speech of Lara. And for the first time in many games, i worried for the characters and was thrilled to see how it finishes.

The graphics are awesome, they do no require a powerful mashine to run at max, but you will need a good video card to see the wonderful "TreeFX" effect on the Hair of Lara, too bad the effect was used only on Lara.

The other thing that most players who bought the game are having, is the activation for that game. Its with Steam, well i use steam all the time and its great, but really its a pain to force players to make account for programs which they don't use.

The Survival Edition is great, the package is wonderful, with great map/ the other side great Poster, and artbook. Also we have the DLC

For last, if you like Tomb Raider, and played all of them, you will surelly like this game !! Its Like Uncharted, but most of the times , its far superior to our friend on the PS3 !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 12 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Really enjoying this game really good story line so far! The new style reminds me a bit of uncharted but there's alot more sneaking up on goons and using survival techniques to get by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loss of daylight, 27 Aug 2013
By 
A. Davies (London, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I was a bit apprehensive about this game, given the track record for franchise reboots and the overall quality of recent action-adventure games.

After a short while, however, I was absolutely hooked!
I can't even remember the last time I sat down and went for 100%, getting every single collectible throughout a game; now, I can say "Tomb Raider 2013".

The game provided a truly engrossing experience, especially for those that enjoyed Resident Evil 5, Mirror's Edge and Batman: Arkham City.
Character models are neat, environments are realistic enough and you will be inclined to explore every nook and cranny in your quest.
Bow/Gunplay is smooth, similar to Resident Evil 4-6, with the odd slight putting it off.
Narrative lives up to expectation, featuring writer Rhianna Pratchett, daughter of author Terry Pratchett.
She has games such as Mirror's Edge, Bioshock Infinite and Prince of Persia under her writing credits.

If you desire a fully engaging experience, are a fan of Action-Adventure games, enjoy exploration or simply enjoy games, this will not disappoint.
Just a warning, you might end up glancing at the clock and realising it's early morning and you should be in bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn....., 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This game has made me late for work twice now, I'm going to have to book some holiday time to play it properly! Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good new Tomb Rider, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I love this Game. I like the way you feel what lara feels.
It looks good. I like the Bow. It is something new. New Area. New Weapons. Its not just like a simple Ego shooter game. You can act clever and gain advantages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
I dont know to much about this game myself as I bought it for my missus after building her a gaming rig. She says the game is great and from what ive seen it looks really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Survival Edition, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Alexandre L - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
This Tomb Raider alongside Bioshock Infinite are undoubtedly the best games I've ever played this year on my PC. I ran Tomb Raider on a Phenom II X6, a AMD firepro v4800 graphic card for a 1920x1200 IPS monitor and it worked fine and with plenty of detail - this game like Bioshock, it's a game about detail, the astonishing environment, the sound, the enemies AI and Lara's hand touching the walls while running, just to name few... This particular edition is worth the extra money because you get a little art book with amazing illustrations as well codes for the full soundtrack download and a extra weapon Pack. I did miss some extra packs that are available on Steam if you pay for it. But if you are somehow an old date follower of the Tomb Raider series this Survival Edition may be the balanced choice for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
LC is back after a long wait. A good game with all the Lara moves, recommend for a few hours entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good game but broken for my PC setup, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) (Video Game)
Had to wait for patches to get this to work properly. Poor release but was a good game. Recommend to anyone with AMD graphic cards not so much for Nvidia users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD)
Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (PC DVD) by Square Enix (Windows 7)
£28.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews