Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Tremendous! Worth the Wait!
It's been a long time coming, the reinvention of the revolutionary franchise that changed the world of gaming, forever.. Having been hooked from the original Tomb Raider, through every episode and change, I was very excited when the game arrived, and it did not disappoint!

It is very different from the original Tomb Raider games, in that Lara and the gaming...
Published 16 months ago by morakai2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the tombraider I rember
I was hoping this would have similar elements to the other tombraider titals on the xbox 360, however it has changed quite a bit its less puzzle solver and more of an adventure game.
Published 5 months ago by Muten Goku


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 11 April 2013
By 
D. Alcojor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I love this kind of games that try to make you think you're watching a movie instead of playing a videogame. In fact, sometimes it's hard to tell the in-game videos from the actual videogame graphics.

The story could be better, of course, but I find it thrilling. The funniest and most addictive game I've played recently. Highly recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game!!, 5 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really loved this game. Find it hard to find games that I enjoy as much as this one! Can't wait for the next ones!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Tomb Raider EVER!, 5 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Lara Croft is back! But this time we play her groundbreaking orgin story from a frightend young women to a hardened survivior. And from start to finish the game was mind blowing,fantastic,eye glueing. When i went to pick it up from my local game store and i couldent belive i was holding it in my hands. I bought the survival edition which is a nice little bundle of tomb raider goodies. Including the game, Artbook, soundtrack, Dlc and a few more little bits. Replacing Keelay Hawes as Lara Croft was actress Camilla Luddington who did a brilliant job of bringing Lara to life not just through voice but motion capture. There are some stunning visuals,great/interesing story,relics,TOMBS and more!

Now my verdict on the new multiplayer feature.
I quite like the multiplayer. Some stunning maps, Cool traps but later do get old, awesome weapons, fun at times and more.
But in a few months everyone will most likely stop playing it cause its gotten boring.
But all in all fantastic single player campaign, alright multiplayer MUST HAVE FOR TOMB RAIDER FANS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lara Croft reborn, 1 April 2013
By 
Nicholas Shaun Wall "Nick" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A long awaited and much needed revamp of a classic game franchise. Much like the revamping of the Batman movies by Chris Nolan Square Enix has taken Lara Croft back to her roots prior to the character we were introduced to in the mid nineties. Here we see Lara in a way we never thought possible, vulnerable, scared and unsure of her abilities. We, as a gamer see Lara as human. Through her single player campaign we see Lara become battered, bruised, injured and emotionally hurt to the point of giving up. But most spectacular of all, we see her transformation in to the grizzled Lara Croft we know. The musical score accompanies this story beautifully and is in itself worthy to be downloaded. The game in plays wonderfull. The controls are easily set up (for my XBox version) and are easy to grasp. The game introduces new controls throughout the game and you can review these at base camps (points in the game to customise weapons and build Lara's skills), the game autosave feature is frequent, there are plenty of optional items for those who enjoy going of the main path and collecting, many of the puzzles are difficult enough not to frustrate you to the point of cursing at the game, and the enemies AI is set at an ideal level in normal difficulty that you can't just run at them guns blazing as they do take advantage of cover and they do possess a good aim. For online gamers there is a multiplayer option, new to the Tomb Raider franchise, which is unlocked from the start with various multiplayer campaigns, unlockable characters and there is additional content that can be downloaded. All in all, a top notch, 5 star game that sits there with the best. This game shows the commitment, time and effort that has been spent crafting this fine piece of gaming entertainment. Lara has been reborn for a new generation and veterans alike, and I, for one have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider Review., 30 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Tomb Raider.
Is were survivors are Born. You experience the intense and Awesome origin story of Lara Croft and her ascent from a young woman to a hardened survivor. Lara must use every ounce of physical and mental fortitude to overcome impossible odds of an island called Yamatai.
The game is a MUST buy 9 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Brilliant game. At first there wasn't really a magic side to the game, which I liked about tomb raider games, but towards the end it started getting quite interesting and really brought out the good side of Tomb Raider games. Definitely reccommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars uncharted much?!, 21 Jun 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ok, first of all, the graphics are VERY PRETTY... EVEN AMAZING... the gameplay though... forgettable at best. This is not TR anymore. This is Uncharted with Lara Croft skins included. As a lifelong TR fan, I'm UTTERLY DISAPPOINTED! The game is bad!... Like COD scripted bad!!! I understand that Square Enix tried to open up the franchise to ADHD (aka stupid) pre-teens (money-money-moneeeey), but in the meantime they disappointed lifelong fans. Seriously, I'm gutted to see this great franchise go this deep,... and we're talking "Angel of Darkness deep"!!
I would say to all the HC tomb raider fans:"don't buy this piece of crap"... But the sad thing is,... we already did. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tomb raider, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
not as good as the other series its an ok game but im finding it boring and repetitive wait till the price goes down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i want more, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Smooth, exciting, healthy,and very adventuresome a b c d e f g h I j k lnhujgf juuin ji. Ii
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Prepare to die a lot., 6 Mar 2013
By 
Karl Grosvenor (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Prepare to die in this game a lot,sure mostly it is brilliant,but has way to many tedious moments to get a perfect score for me,firstly it's way to combat heavy,not much exploring more shooting and is over loaded with dreadful Quick time events that can't be avoided and force the player to repeat them over and over again until you get it right,you get prompts to follow,but if the first one isn't carried out 100 percent you fail to get the next, it's Resident Evil 6 all over again,haven't the developers learned nothing,I guess not,this alone almost made me give up playing and ruins an otherwise great experience,this game looks utterly fantastic and the controls mostly work well,there's plenty of extra's to find and you can retrace your steps most of the time to go back looking for stuff,but like to many games these days not enough efforts been put into quality control and because the annoying elements of the game I barely had the patience to finish it which is annoying since I payed out 50 plus the guide,I did finish it in the end,but very much doubt I will play it again,it could have been great,but then they blew it,what a waste.

As for the Survival edition the art book is even worse than the one that came with mass effect 3 collectors edition which is hard to believe,the sound track is annoyingly a digital download and the map and mini poster are pathetic,the poster is too small and the map not really a map at all,as for the survival pouch you can buy better ones anywhere and cheaper,but at least it's more useful than the other items,the box is pretty nice,but for the money you're better off buying the standard edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider: Survival Edition (Xbox 360)
20.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews