Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent package!
Short review of the main game:

Tomb Raider (2013) is an excellent game.

A lot of people, particularly those on gaming forums say that it is an Uncharted clone, however this is not necessarily the case.

As a huge fan of the Uncharted series and of this Tomb Raider, it is important to give a balanced review before speaking ill of this...
Published on 13 Mar. 2013 by Mr. F. H. Akhter

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok game
you get some good stuff with collectors edition, the best parts of the game are the very 1st cutscene and the open world elements, the bad parts are every other cutscene even the climactic ones use the gameplay graphics and not the epic ones, for a reboot i was expecting awesome graphical cutscenes throughout, all the characters that you don't wan't to die DIE (so...
Published 20 months ago by Glyn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collector's Edition, 31 Mar. 2013
By 
Kim Stowe (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
As a game it harks back to the spirit of the original Tomb Raider games on the PS1. Like them, the story is pretty linear, but this doesn't detract from the game play & you can revisit most areas as you progress in the game. I did this to ensure I had 100% of everything before I finished the story. In some ways this made the ending much easier, although still quite tense & dramatic, because you gain XP / skill points which you use to improve Lara.

Calling it Tomb Raider, though, is something of a misnomer. You get to explore four OPTIONAL tombs, which are really only environmental logic puzzles. You are never in any danger while solving they, so they are a welcome break from the fighting, but they do stop the flow of the game. If you are desperate to save your friends, why would you waste so much time jumping about in caves, pushing & pulling stuff?

Sadly, the multiplayer feels tacked on & there no real pressing reason to play unless you are a trophy collector like me. Then the amount of time needed to gain Platinum is just ridiculous.

As a single player game, it would have got 5* for the game & the extra content. But the tedious online mode drags it down. They should have dropped the multiplayer, extended the story & made the tombs more meaningful. But I still think it's a great game with excellent additional material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider reboot, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Enjoyed all the originals. Remember the very first one on the Sega system!!
Great game / reboot!! Waiting for the follow ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 28 Mar. 2013
By 
CarL Wilson (Barrington, RI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
great price
great games
got to me on the same day as in came out in the shops
very very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is pretty awesome, if you like the genre. It reminds me of Uncharted 3 so, if you liked that game, you'll be not disappointed.

Sorry, I have to go back and play, see ya!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
Fazzini Marco - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Incredible action/adventure! If you like Uncharted you cannot miss this one! Lara is back, and with this edition you will also have a precious steel box and an action figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i haven't get my tomb raider yet, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
hey what going how come my game haven't come in yet i been wait for it i pay for it pls tell me it come i want to play it right now hope soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUST-HAVE FOR COLLECTORS, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The game proves its worth in terms of story, scale, gameplay, graphics and voice acting. Enough said.

The Collector's Edition is filled with 'valuables' and a must-have for Tomb Raider fans and collectors alike. Just by looking at the whole package, you'll definitely feel that you've made the right purchase.

The tin case is very detailed and has embossed portions and upon opening, an artwork of the ship Endurance will greet you before anything else. Then Lara Croft's Play Arts Kai - wonderfully crafted (this alone makes the purchase worth it). Afterwards, the Survival Edition Box (exclusive to UK), which houses the mini version of the Art of Tomb Raider in hard cover, the Survival Pouch, the copy of Tomb Raider game (which says on the back "not to be sold separately"), and the DLC cards: 10-track score by Jason Graves, Hitman Weapon Pack for Multiplayer component of the game, the Online Pass.

All in all, the game and this Collector's Edition will definitely satisfy you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best raider yet, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Wicked box set. The game is fluid and really enjoyable. Well worth the money. Never will part with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow..., 16 Mar. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game was way better than i thought it would be and i was quite sad when i finished it. If you've played uncharted you will definitely like this as it's really just uncharted but with tombs and more treasures to find. This is the best tomb raider i've played and it's a replayable game too. It could possibly be the best adventure game released this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider Collectors edition, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
David Gilroy (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Received this yesterday. first of all the Set comes in an Endurance Survival kit tin (suitably rusted) which is well designed. underneath is the Play arts Kai Lara Croft Figure that comes with a pistol and shotgun (which can be holstered)as well as a bow and Climbing axe and a few extra hands for different poses. the Figure is more of a decoration piece and not intended for prolonged play so its best out of reach of kids, but like other Play Arts Kai figures its well detailed and looks the business. the game comes with the survival edition of the that includes a soundtrack code, art book (a bit small, more of a taster for the official art book) a survival pouch, a double sided map/poster and a dlc weapons pack (Multiplayer Only sadly) this is where the set is let down. Just a heads up on the soundtrack. you only get ten tracks and there is around twenty on the full soundtrack. hardly ideal considering the price that you pay for it. seeing that I never bother with Multiplayer the weapons pack is a pointless addition. however the game itself is excellent. should you buy the collectors set then? if you are a collector of Action Figures yes you should (Play Arts Figures normally set you back at the very least fifty quid) but if your not a big collector you would be better served getting the standard edition of the game as the survival edition just feels a bit cheap if I'm honest which is a shame. the Figure and the game itself warrant the four stars with the survival set preventing it from getting five
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3)
Tomb Raider: Collectors Edition (PS3) by Square Enix (PlayStation 3)
Used & New from: £97.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews