Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars2
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Price:£7.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Seven Albums, Forty Nine tracks on four CDs for the price of just one CD and digitally enhanced to boot makes this a tempting buy.
You get an awful lot for not a lot of money.

BUT Amazon have not said which classic albums are on the set and have not provided a track listing.
So this may be of interest?

The Seven Classic Albums are
Outward Bound,
Far Cry,
Out There,
Screamin' the Blues (with Oliver Nelson,
At the Five Spot Volume 1,
Hot and Cool Latin and
Here and There

The Real Gone Jazz label has garnered some really good reviews for sound quality.
The digitally enhanced sound is a good indicator but for a proper review I really suggest you read other, more knowledgeable people's reviews.
The collection is on 4 CDs encased in a double wide jewel case for the price of One CD or less makes this an attractive purchase.


As always if you see any typos add a note and I will correct...

Disc One -
Outward Bound:
1. G.W
2. On Green Dolphin Street
3. Les
4. 245
5. Glad to be Unhappy
6. Miss Toni
Far Cry:
7. Mrs. Parker of K.C.
8. Ode to Charlie Parker
9. Far Cry
10. Miss Ann
11. Left Alone
12. Tenderly
13. It's Magic
Disc Two -
Out There:
1. Out There
2. Serene
3. The Baron
4. Eclipse
5. 17 West
6. Sketch of Melba
7. Feathers
Screamin' the Blues (with Oliver Nelson):
8. Screamin' the Blues
9. March On, March On
10. The Drive
11. The Meetin'
12. Three Seconds
13. Alto-It Is
Disc Three -
At the Five Spot Volume 1:
1. Fire Waltz
2. Bee Vamp
3. The Prophet
Hot and Cool Latin:
4. Opening

5. Champs Elysees
6. Truth
7. Lost in the Night
8. Frou Frou
9. Lady E
10. Fat Mouth
11. Cawn Pawn
12. You're the Cutest One
Disc Four - Hot and Cool Latin cont.:
1. April Rain
2. Night in Tunisia
3. Lover
4. I Wish I Were in Love Again
5. Speak Low
6. I Got Rhythm
Here and There:
7. Status Seeking
8. God Bless the Child
9. April Fool
10. G.W. (take 1)
11. Don't Blame Me
12. Glenn's Blues
0Comment12 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Eric Folphy is an under estimated genius of modern jazz and this collection exemplifies his skill, musicianship and highlights why we should all have a good bit of Eric not just Out to Lunch in the collection.
0Comment4 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.