Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book
Enjoyed this series and loved getting to know the characters - good series - easy reading
Published 3 months ago by TraceyT

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :/
The service was great but the book was a let down. I felt the story line could have been written better and the ending was rushed :( love the other books though.
Published 22 months ago by Beckyy


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :/, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The service was great but the book was a let down. I felt the story line could have been written better and the ending was rushed :( love the other books though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible series, 27 May 2013
This series was just awful and i only read it till the last book because i don't like leaving a series in the middle. I also wanted to see whether the book would redeem itself towards the end but no. By the end of the series i absolutely hated Elena mainly because she messed around the Salvator brothers so much. There is a word for girls like her but i do not think that the people at Amazon would appreciate me using it so i will leave that to your imagination. I cannot rant about how much i hated this series enough. I do feel though that it was the ghost writer that let it down because the first few books that was actually written by L.J Smith were not too bad.

I would give this entire series only half a star but there was no option for that. If your looking for a good vampire genre series i would recommend Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse Series. Its much better written even though it does have a similar love triangle going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Diaries 10: The Hunters: Destiny Rising (Kindle Edition)
I just loved the series before this came out. I can't get more than half way through this one. Yawn****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How many times can you bring back characters? SPOILERS, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why dont characters in this series ever stay dead?! There are only so many times you can bring back characters! I mean Elenas been dead.. a vampire.. spirit... human again.. and a guardian? Klaus is back, Katherine's back.. Damon was dead at one point..
Stefan has no personality left whatsoever, Elenas lost the bond she had with Damon. Its written almost because it had to be theres no feeling in it whatsoever.
Meredith, Bonnie and Matt are all lacking the character they had.
The ending was disappointing. Theres no closure between Damon and Elena, i didnt disagree with the choice she made just the way it was done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth reading, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well where to start!! To be honest this has to be the worst written book out of the whole series. The characters that L.J.Smith created in the original books have just been completely destroyed. They have no depth, everything that was interesting about them has quite frankly disappeared. This is a very disappointing book, the way it was written seemed like is was forced. There is no feeling in the book, no imagination has been used while writing it.
I would advise people not to buy it unless you really want to see how it ends or you just want to finish the collection, but trust me when I say the ending is very predictable. There was only one part in the entire book that surprised and that was near the end of the book.
It was a total waste of money in my opinion.
They should never have fired L.J.Smith, at least if she wrote the books you can guarantee it would have been written a whole lot better and it would of have a bit of feeling in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars loved these books, 13 July 2014
loved these books. have lost a bit of interest in them due to the series being so different. I would say a yes to reading though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Diaries 10: The Hunters: Destiny Rising (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this series and loved getting to know the characters - good series - easy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like the books before, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Diaries 10: The Hunters: Destiny Rising (Kindle Edition)
yet another good story I love these books I can't wait to read book 11 I know I won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous read!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Diaries 10: The Hunters: Destiny Rising (Kindle Edition)
Been reading these books since January. Highly addictive, great story lines however completely different from the tv show. Still highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Ms J. P. Squire "Triquetra Babe" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a fantastic book in the series, I have the whole series & am an avid collector/ reader, I will continue to read these as long as I have eyes in my head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews