Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plushaware iphone5 armband
Had this product for about 1 week now and really love it.

I~t was always my intention to buy a waterproof armband/protector as i have already destroyed my ipod nano due to getting it waterlogged .

Price was ultimately the deciding factor and i feel that it is a bargain at the price i bought it for.
Practically it's ideal. Doing exactly what is...
Published on 7 Nov. 2012 by Rob-1647

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Strap to short by a long way - might fit 10yr old
Published 11 months ago by Stuart Woodings


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plushaware iphone5 armband, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this product for about 1 week now and really love it.

I~t was always my intention to buy a waterproof armband/protector as i have already destroyed my ipod nano due to getting it waterlogged .

Price was ultimately the deciding factor and i feel that it is a bargain at the price i bought it for.
Practically it's ideal. Doing exactly what is expected of it. On my iphone i have a BritishMilitary Fitness App.
This is basically an army pti beasting you for the duration of the workout.
The Plushware armband has held up very well through all the press ups, sit ups and running.

Very impressed and long may it last!
Excellent value for money, thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're looking for a budget sports armband for your iPhone 5 this is the one to get. The armband is quite sturdy and fits comfortably on a bare arm or over a warm top on those cold mornings. The iPhone slips easily into the pocket and while the is no flap to protect against water ingress the opening is against your arm so should cause no issues there. The earphone access at the base is slightly off in alignment and this appears to be due to the pocket being slightly too large so that the iPhone can tilt slightly from side to side, however inserting the earphones before attaching the armband to your arm gets around that. Would have been 5 stars but for this minor issue.

At this price you really can't go wrong - get two and have a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and value, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this for use in the gym with my iPhone 5 and am very pleased with it. The material is very soft and comfortable and stays in place throughout my workout. Bit disappointed that the postage cost was more than the price of the product but other than that a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Armband joy, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic product does everything that you would want, and a great price. I use it all the time and has not failed me yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product great price, 30 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits the iPhone 5 really well and keeps it snug and dry. Even after a decent run the phone was nice and dry. The armband fits different arm girths and you can use the iPhone as normal as the screen on the cover lets you interact with the iPhone as normal. Highly recommended. Excellent service and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Good Value, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this a 4* rating because the product does what it says on the tin, works very well for me and I've had no problems using it thus far, my only concern is the size of the strap and how I have to wear it through one hole, rather than the provided two, however using one hole for the strap does not affect the use of the product and as I said, it stays on when going on long distance runs, doesn't leave a mark on the arm or anything, quite comfortable considering my iPhone 5 has a case around it as well, and is surprisingly sweat resistant.

All in all, a worthwhile product and having only paid £6 for it overall (including P&P), I would say this product is very much worth the money and most people will have no trouble using it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this armband as had one previously for iphone 4 and worked perfect. This was for my iphone 5 and didn't disappoint. It fits the phone snug, and screen is easily visible through the clear plastic. The velcro seemed weakly adhered at first but after quite a few sessions in the gym and on the road, it has held with no separation. My last road run was in the rain and none seeped through to the phone which i was worried about.
The only minor issue i have is that the headphone hole doesn't match with the one on the phone so you have to manipulate the case to fit it in which can be tricky. Probably best to do when the armband isn't on my arm!
Overall for the cost, this product is excellent and does what it is designed to do. Much cheaper than others products that have the same function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality iphone 5 sports armband, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
iphone 5 easily fits inside and as the opening goes over the top of the iphone once inside it feels safe enough that it wont fall out.
Plastic covering is clear enough to see the screen, and thin enough to still be able to use the touch screen. Its also of good enough build for your iphone to be safe if running etc in rain.
Plenty size variation in the velcro strap and sticks firmly (doesnt come undone).
So does everything I would expect really.

The only minor negative is that I have to remove my day to day iphone5 case from the iphone so that the iphone will fit inside the armband case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful., 19 April 2013
Very comfortable and useful. Holds my iPhone 5 securely. I've had no problems with it and I'm very happy with this purchase. I would definitely recommend it to gym goers and runners/cyclists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 April 2013
Does exactly what I want it for and even has extra pouches for keys. Would recommend to a friend! Great product thanks very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews