Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Won't cut out if you run out of colour ink.
I bought this as a replacement printer due to the fact that when you have an all in one printer, as soon as you run out of inks or something goes wrong with the printer part, your scanner stops working.

This printer has been a worthwhile investment, you can still print in black and white when the colour inks are expended, and you have to choices when it comes...
Published 19 months ago by J. Mackenzie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars WIFI hard to understand
Works okay as a basic printer connected via USB but trying to set up the wf-fi functionality was beyond me. Single sheet feeding is hard work so I've given up re-using single sheets with a blank side.
Published 1 month ago by Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Won't cut out if you run out of colour ink., 22 Feb 2013
By 
J. Mackenzie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
I bought this as a replacement printer due to the fact that when you have an all in one printer, as soon as you run out of inks or something goes wrong with the printer part, your scanner stops working.

This printer has been a worthwhile investment, you can still print in black and white when the colour inks are expended, and you have to choices when it comes to media. It is very convenient to have two choices on where to put my paper or photo paper.

The printer also prints double sided without you having to fiddle about with the paper, more an office printer, but I would definitely recommend this printer to everyone, a worthwhile investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent robust printer., 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Excellent printer that seems to be more robustly made than most of them. It is perhaps intended for small office use rather than in a domestic situation, however I find that it works very well for me at home. Once the printer was unpacked and the cartridges installed, connection to my computer and wi-fi was a doddle taking about 5 minutes using the CD provided with the printer (Mac OSX Mountain Lion).
Pros:-
1. Prints very quickly
2.Has a rear paper feed for using unusual paper, envelopes or printing on the other side of a piece of paper when 2 sided printing is not available.
3.Clear crisp rinting
4.The plastic that it is made from is thicker than usual, so less likely to break.
5.Very quick start up from "off"
Cons:-
1.No facility for printing printable CDs and DVDs
2.Perhpas a bit noisy
3.No Apple AirPrint (I use Printopia, which works fine with the WF-3010)

For me the cons are not a problem.

Overall absolutely delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets my requirements!, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Have been lookimg for ages for a printer which would take card. Yes this does the job and for my card making it has enhanced the creative side . it also appears to be very economical on inks, still using the one's supplied with the printer! With previous printers the inks supplied are usually quite scant. The price was very good and it is a neat machine. Photo printing is also great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine for home office.......so far., 15 Aug 2013
By 
Jon.K (Aberystwyth, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Only had this product a week but have been very impressed so far. I have a small office at home, but use the printer for general family use, but also to print booklets, posters and homework for the kids. Not sure whether this will print photos well, but I have an Epson Stylus Photo R1800 for that.

I wanted a colour printer, with cheap individual ink catridges, automatic double sided printing and WiFi.

This little machine does all that well, and quickly. The double sided printing is particularly good. To be fare, I cannot comment on ink use or costs yet, but before buying I checked a couple of sites for Epson and non-Epson cartridges and was quite happy - not the cheapest, but not the most expensive either.

Very easy to set up, though it took a couple of times to pick up the wifi signal.

So far, so good........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Epson printer, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
So happy with this printer. It does everything I need it to do.
It prints on 255gsm hammered card and thick 280gsm brown card with no problems.
Was easy straight forward set up (windows 8) perfect.
The Epson Stag inks are excellent quality colour quality and are lasting really well, much more economical than my last printer HP which cost me a fortune in inks.
Very highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made machine, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Good solid construction - feels better quality than other Epson's I've owned, more like an HP. Although aimed at office doc's it also prints decent photo's. Easy to set up and easy to change ink cartridges which last longer than most. A good all round buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good simple printer - Epson needs to work on instructions and network installation, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Good printer so far and does all the things I want. These days people want a scanner thrown in, but I prefer just having a printer that does the job well! Setup is pretty straightforward (on a Mac plug in and run software update). However, setting up the Wifi connection is 'tricky' in as much it's not very 'Mac' like - don't expect to do it manually. You have to use the CD provided, which is curious since many Macs these days lack a CD drive! Anyway, the software accesses your keychain and sends your WEP password straight to the printer, which is impressive! I'd prefer it if Epson make a native always-available piece of software to tweak the network settings, particularly to secure the printer to certain machines. Still, it's a cheap printer and the double-side aspect works well. Larger capacity cartridges can be purchased and the use of generics should keep these running costs low.

All-in-all I'm happy with my purchase. For the non-techy people out there, it is probably let down by overly complex instructions and a confusing array of FAQs and support videos online. Epson really should strip some of this back. The use of a CD is puzzling and without a drive I would not have had network access features at all. Making these part of the printer driver itself seems more logical?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
I bought this for my daughter in ubi and she wanted a printer that would print both sides of the paper .cos her volume of work is above average!! It's iseal for her needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good machine, 22 July 2013
By 
Mr. David J. Tombs (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Nice to be able to use single sheet rear feed for quick, double-sided, turn over printing. Excellent photo printing by selecting 'best'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent printer, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson WorkForce WF-3010DW Office Printer with Wi-Fi and Double-sided Printing (Accessory)
Bought 4 of these for classroom use. The teachers really like the quality and the cartridges aren't too pricey. One of the only ink jets that's not a multi function. Good printers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews