Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, great look.
Trying to remove a really tight grub screw, I rounded off 4 regular allan keys. I got so annoyed I decided to spend a few quid extra and hope it would make a difference.
I've had Wera tools in the past, and they are really impressive quality (German higher-end), so I went for these. You can get a cheaper set of Wera allan keys which will also do the job (the Hex-plus...
Published 16 months ago by maspito

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Soft
My Wera screwdrivers are excellent and get a lot of use and abuse. These however get very little use and that's because the ball heads on mine were pretty well useless after the first few uses. I don't know whether they were faulty, or fakes, or just not very well made but I wouldn't buy another set
Published 15 days ago by rebel_webster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, great look., 16 Aug 2013
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Trying to remove a really tight grub screw, I rounded off 4 regular allan keys. I got so annoyed I decided to spend a few quid extra and hope it would make a difference.
I've had Wera tools in the past, and they are really impressive quality (German higher-end), so I went for these. You can get a cheaper set of Wera allan keys which will also do the job (the Hex-plus profile design really makes a difference! So just get any Hex-Plus Wera). I chose this set because I have a thing for colours! Allen keys are normally so boring... not this set! functional AND cooooool.
Back to the point. The grub screw. First time with the Wera allan key, it came straight out, and not a mark of use left on the allan key. Very impressed and happy that I finally got this grub screw out! I have no doubt that these allan keys will last for years and become a staple part of my tool kit.
You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more mix-ups of your expensive tools when working in a busy workplace, 23 Nov 2014
By 
H. Fernando (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
These allen keys are made to a high standard you can feel the quality. It seems to have more 'bite' when using.

The best thing I love about them is that because of the unique look its easy to find when you lend one or leave one lying around. The number of times I've lost a key as someone accidentally puts it in their tool box. But now no more, I remember to pick it up, and people remember to give it back to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Soft, 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
My Wera screwdrivers are excellent and get a lot of use and abuse. These however get very little use and that's because the ball heads on mine were pretty well useless after the first few uses. I don't know whether they were faulty, or fakes, or just not very well made but I wouldn't buy another set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Very good quality.Simply Wera!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love them!, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Gay tools, I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wera quality as ever, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Jon Mason (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
If you want the best, Wera is the one to go for. The multiple colours are nice, and they are good and strong. I've sheered off a few (small) hex bolts with these - no bending or damage to the keys. Ignore the description - these are not "spanners" - they are hex keys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best set of hex keys you will find, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
These come in an all-green sleeved set, or the multi-coloured set you see here. The sleeving is plastic, and provides a solid grip - It's well stuck on, durable, and doesn't slide about. I went for the multi-coloured set as they were slightly cheaper, but the colours can help to distinguish between the different sizes. The holder easily locks and unlocks by sliding the green latch on the side, and the keys hold in their slots very well, but are also removed without much trouble.

Something great about these is that compared to a standard set of hex keys, they are much larger, allowing you to apply a greater torque. The largest 10mm key is almost 24cm in length.

The best thing about these is definitely the ball on the end, allowing you to use the keys at an angle. It works really well, I don't have any difficulty using them at angles. The Hex-Plus profile also allows up to 20% more torque to be applied, according to Wera, and reduces the chance of rounding off the fastener. I think they also help a bit with getting out lightly rounded fasteners, so you can try these before hammering in a torx bit.

I think it's safe to say these are the best hex keys in existence. The hex-plus profile, large size, and brilliant ball on the end makes these effective and very easy to use.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wera, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Fed up with cheap allen keys making your life miserable? This a top quality product, well worth the cost and a pleasure to use. Colour coding has proved very handy for quickly finding the appropriate key, especially with tasks involving several sizes to complete. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality kit, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wera 05073593001 Hex-Plus Hex Key Set 950 SPKL/9 High Torque Mulicolour with Ball-end, Metric Long 1.5 mm-10 mm, 9-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Don't waste your money buying cheaper sets. This little bundle will last you a lifetime. Holder is very well designed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews