Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2013
Great device! It is loud and crystal clear sound. Easy to pair with iphone and charges fast. It's worth its money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Very Classy Packaging, that probably explains why it's so expensive :)

+ Simple to charge, setup and use, even without reading the instructions.
+ Very Loud when on maximum volume.
+ Very little distortion at full volume.
+ Very clear, clean, quality sound up to about 95% volume.

- Very little Bass, acceptable by all means but DO NOT expect to hear any Boom Boom!
- Increase/decrease volume buttons are black gloss and hence, it can be difficult to differentiate between + and -

Verdict: 4/5 Expensive but very clear quality sound, if there was a little more Bass and the +/- volume buttons were clearer I'd say 5/5.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Great sound quality, nice small size, best with beats pill character holder. Easy to connect to your phone for MP3 or You Tube music, takes calls on speaker if connected to your phone and call comes through whilst listening to music. Great gadget for music lovers. Good volume.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Beats By Dr.Dre Pill Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Black- tested this product in a showroom- awful design plastic plastic all the way and cheap looking now the more important details SOUND!!! its poor and not clear all you get is bass bass bass!!!
my advise buy the bose mini same price solid aluminium and the sound blows the pill away-thats what i did no regrets
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Lovely compact speaker, very unobtrusive looking but has a fabulous sound, much better than others tried. Would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
This speaker is amazing! I had a pair of beats studio headphones, that delivered the sound really cleanly. You might be thinking £170 thats a rip off, but it's not the sound is extremly high quality. It might be small but the sound is brillant. My room is quite big and i was worried due to the speakers size the sound would be weak.

I also love the bluetooth conection. You stand 10 metres away you turn your ipod to bluetoothsetting and the speaker plays it. You don't have to get up to change the music.

I love this product

By Oscar Isaac age 11.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I can not understand why people are scoring this shockingly bad product so highly, it truly is abysmal, you can can do far better for the same money, or even less, just look a whar Bose have to offer, or look at Ultimate Ears, they both offer alternatives that have much better quality.

The sound quality can only be called disappointing at best. While they offer deep, punchy bass for urban or dance music, feed them something more rocky and you get hatsh treble and a performance that sounds lacklustre and uninvolving.

Battery life is a paltry 7 hours and the volume is actually on the sociable side, completely contradicting their "the neighbours won't be complaining about the noiae, they'll be leaving the building" boast, which to me is just trying to encourage people to be very unsociable with their music.

As with all of the Beats range, it's juat style over substance, proving that if someone puts theie name to it, Dr Dre in this case, people will buy it. Do yourselves a favour, DON'T
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
We were sent a unit with a continental plug- can not get a UK power lead so needed to buy an adaptor-

Product sounds good but feel as if we were just sent anything to get our money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
The product arrived well and i am very pleased of the volume and the high quality sound.The pill is very small and it has a very high volume for its size.I definetely reccomand it for anyone who loves music just like me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Will an I-phone fit on it as I bought the black one a few years ago but did not fit?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)