Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is, what the title suggests., 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
Back in 2009, I bought 'Shameless' series 1 - 5. Odd episodes of later series have been viewed.
The title 'Shameless' is befitting for this complete drama. However, when I started to watch this series I was utterly hooked. Fiona, played by the wonderful Ann-Marie Duff was my favourite character. When she departed after series two, Shameless, had lost one of its best loved characters. After series three, it lost Maxine Peake and her partner, These characters plus Fiona's boyfriend, were irreplaceable. Shameless started off as a fabulous drama and still has a cult following. In my opinion, the very best of 'Shameless' is contained within these first two series...........These, undoubtedly, deserve 5 stars.........the rest meander between 3 and 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shameless, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love this show, with its dark humour. I was really pleased to be able to buy the whole series on dvd, as our local tv station had moved it to a different channel and I had missed quite a few of the series.
When I purchased them from the UK, I wasn't aware there's such a thing as different regions for different countries, and seeing how I'm in Australia, I was devastated when they arrived and I couldn't play them in my dvd player.
Luckily my nephew is IT savvy, and knew about such a thing as a region free dvd player, which he was able to purchase and install for me. I can now sit back for hours on end and enjoy them 'til my hearts content. I'll be in my favourite chair with some chips and dip (as I don't like popcorn) might even let my head go and have some ice cream later too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 4 Jan 2014
By 
H. warrener - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
i recieved this as a present and have watched the first 8 episodes an i am hooked it is hilarious if maybe a little too real portrayal of benefit britian it certainly makes me have a great big belly laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
Shameless the best thing to ever happen to West Gorton.

To have all the episodes in one place is great and excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT on Channel 4! Had to own it!, 20 July 2014
By 
Christopher Parr (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
After watching the entire series on 4oD, I had to own it!

This is the original series, and the best! The Americans have started their own version of the show, starring William H. Macy, but it doesn't compare. As usual, they take something brilliant and turn it into crap. I'm sure Frank Gallagher would have more than a few words to say about it, if he could... Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanxs very much brand new and sealed well packaged, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
Thanxs very much
brand new and sealed well packaged
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
Best english comedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful product - i love it, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this series, the sin is not twisted or subtitle in Italian

product perfectly meets the description
and accurate delivery, peccable
I highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Shameless!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing buy.

I love shameless and wanted to watch all seasons again but you can only get a few on catch up and other internet sites, so I had to buy it. Glad I did though as it never gets old.

Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] (DVD)
Shameless is the best show by far and I love the characters and the story and David is the best actor ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD]
Shameless - Complete Series 1-11 [DVD] by David Threlfall (DVD - 2013)
£65.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews