Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, well made, secure product
High quality, well made, secure product. Prompt delivery. Purchased to be weather proof for securing 4 wheelie bins to prevent theft / tipping over. Ideal for a wide range of security purposes.
Published 22 months ago by LancashireMan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, but not really 12mm
Good cable for the price, but not really 12mm - the protective plastic is what makes up the bulk of this cable. I also bought a Kryptonite 10mm cable and the inner steel cable is actual thicker than this 12mm version.
Published 11 months ago by M. Lampard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, well made, secure product, 21 July 2013
By 
LancashireMan "TP" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
High quality, well made, secure product. Prompt delivery. Purchased to be weather proof for securing 4 wheelie bins to prevent theft / tipping over. Ideal for a wide range of security purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable for securing two bikes to motorhome cycle carrier, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Just right for the job,flexible,protective coating,thick enough to deter opportunist thief but would not rely on it alone.
I carry a through hardened chain as well but this cable is excellent for in transit use on the motorhome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Although shown coiled up, it actually unwraps to a nice straight and very usable length - spent ages looking for a straight one, decided on this one and got just what I wanted - and the price - well it is very hard to beat considering my local shops are selling under 2m for the same price.

E.FENTY in BERKSHIRE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English chain 12mm 4.5m steel security cable., 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Whent for the heavier gauge cable for securing a couple of bikes to a Abus wall bracket. Well made and a good thickness of inner steel cable surrounded by a tough plastic outer sheeth that a pair of bolt croppers I have hidden elsewhere will not go over. Pleased with it and looks as though it will last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Security Cable, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Farnhill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
This security cable is a really good complement to a security anchor with padlock, having enough length to lock several items to the anchor. It's considerably thicker than other security cables and whilst it doesn't give the security of a U-lock or heavy weight chain it's a good deterrent to casual thieves or for lower value items, with the additional length proving a real plus over a chain or U-lock and the plastic coating providing protection from scratching or marking. Finally, it's great value and the service from English Chain is fantastic with very quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
wanted this to lock multipul bikes together in my garage and it does the job obviosly its not the best but will stop the oportunist thief
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Bought to secure my bikes on the back of my motorhome. Added a good lock and job done.
Good quality cover on the whole cable and very well secured end loops.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, but not really 12mm, 3 July 2014
By 
M. Lampard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Good cable for the price, but not really 12mm - the protective plastic is what makes up the bulk of this cable. I also bought a Kryptonite 10mm cable and the inner steel cable is actual thicker than this 12mm version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Just what I wanted to secure two bikes to the back of motor home.looks well sturdy and long enough to thread through all the wheels as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 9 May 2014
By 
Mr. P. Wilkinson (Washington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Chain 12mm x 4.5m Extra Long Steel Double Loop Security Cable (Misc.)
Very happy with this cable and it's price, looks solid and the length allows for 2 bikes to be chained to a wall bracket and through front tyre, back tyre and frame of my bikes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews